The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Salmon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Salmon?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Salmon?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

One of the best doctors I have seen in many years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

He was great. Took his time explaining all options. Never felt in a hurry. Was there for my mother until the very end.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

wish more doctors were like Dr. Salmon

Dr. Salmon is a very thorough and professional doctor with a good bedside manner. He goes the extra mile when most would not give a second thought. The office staff and nurses are also top notch and this is all very important to a person dealing with serious medical issues. I wish more doctors could/would do the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

My experience with Dr. Salmon was a very good experience. I felt that he genuinely cared about my medical problem. Dr. Salmon's bedside manner was very professional, and I felt like he genuinely wanted to take care of my medical problem to make me healthier, and didn't look at me as an insurance claim that guaranteed payment as one of my physicans stated in the past. His staff/office were great as well!Thanks to Dr. Salmon and his staff, continue to be blessed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Colon Cancer patient review

Dr Salmon took very good care of me through this difficult time. The staff and Chemo care group is top notch. Very clean offices and professional staff. Flexible appointments, and forgiving when late for appointments (life happens). At 46 I was diagnosed with Familial Adenomatous Polyposis(FAP) and one of the 100's of polyps in my large intestine tested malignant. I went through radiation & chemo, surgery (total colectomy and Ileostomy), more chemo, another surgery (Ileostomy reversal). Dr Salmon took care of my Chemo and is my follow-up Dr. watching for any signs of reoccurance. He is still my Dr. today. 08/17/2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Salmon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Lee Rocamora

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Daniel Sugarman

    Dr. Daniel Sugarman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Sanjay Patel

    Dr. Sanjay Patel

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    22