The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stevenson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stevenson?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Patient

I have been going to him for three years now and have never been to dissatisfied with his care. He's able to use words to communicate complicated medical procedures in addition to reassuring patients about benign symptom. He's a very nice person whose heart is in what he does. Highly recommend him and his practice to anyone looking for a PCP ( primary care physician).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

So much for good care

I would NOT recommend going to Dr. Stevenson. He is more about protecting himself than helping people. I went to him for the purpose of ADHD and he pawns me off on a consistently Xeroxed list of psychologists that he gave me. In short, that list had mostly disconnected numbers or centers that don't do testing. So obviously this was a "push off" technique. I found my entire 4 minute visit to be completely pointless and insulting, as I was treated like a drugs addict looking for his next fix.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Very nice staff and friendly doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

John is realistic. Checks what needs to be checked and gives real life answers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Very Thorough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dr. John Stevenson - A Great Choice

Dr. Stevenson is my primary care physician and he conducts himself in a professional and friendly manner. He does not rush you through your appointment and is always open for discussion. I find his knowledge and experience to be very good. His staff is also professional, friendly ad helpful. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Dr. Stevenson is very laid back and you can see that he genuinely cares about his patients. He doesn't have that "I'm the doctor and I know more than you, so do what I say" attitude. He's very easy to talk to. Each time I've been to him for injuries, he's always been right on the mark with his diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Dr. Stevenson exemplifies what a personal doctor should be. He takes the time to listen to concerns and responds in layman terms. In 50+ years, the best doctor I have ever had the privelege to know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stevenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northborough, MA.

  • Dr. Todd Malvey

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Northborough, MA 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Srilakshmi Anamandala

    Dr. Srilakshmi Anamandala

    Family Medicine

    Northborough, MA 0.09 mi

    2.2
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Kenneth Stillman

    Family Medicine

    Northborough, MA 0.23 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    39