Dr. John Stevenson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to him for three years now and have never been to dissatisfied with his care. He's able to use words to communicate complicated medical procedures in addition to reassuring patients about benign symptom. He's a very nice person whose heart is in what he does. Highly recommend him and his practice to anyone looking for a PCP ( primary care physician).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
So much for good care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend going to Dr. Stevenson. He is more about protecting himself than helping people. I went to him for the purpose of ADHD and he pawns me off on a consistently Xeroxed list of psychologists that he gave me. In short, that list had mostly disconnected numbers or centers that don't do testing. So obviously this was a "push off" technique. I found my entire 4 minute visit to be completely pointless and insulting, as I was treated like a drugs addict looking for his next fix.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice staff and friendly doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John is realistic. Checks what needs to be checked and gives real life answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Dr. John Stevenson - A Great Choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stevenson is my primary care physician and he conducts himself in a professional and friendly manner. He does not rush you through your appointment and is always open for discussion. I find his knowledge and experience to be very good. His staff is also professional, friendly ad helpful. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stevenson is very laid back and you can see that he genuinely cares about his patients. He doesn't have that "I'm the doctor and I know more than you, so do what I say" attitude. He's very easy to talk to. Each time I've been to him for injuries, he's always been right on the mark with his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stevenson exemplifies what a personal doctor should be. He takes the time to listen to concerns and responds in layman terms. In 50+ years, the best doctor I have ever had the privelege to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Stevenson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northborough, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Stillman

39 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Apeksha Tripathi

20 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeanette Cloutier

11 years experience

5.0 of 5