The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stewart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stewart?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stewart?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Not impressed

Just not impressed. Misinformation from staff caused reschedules and unnecessary delays. A simple hearing test took 3 vista and 6 weeks. Results would not be given unless he got to bill your insurance for an unnecessary full exam. After some quick research I found other ENT doctors in the area with audiologists. I will be going somewhere else due to poor staff information, lack of patient respect, unnecessary insurance billing, and mediocre patient care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Stewart saved my life. I had a fast growing abcess in the back of my throat . It cut off my ability to swallow water or food. If left alone it would have stopped my breathing. He did emergency surgery at night on me. I was able to leave the hospital the next day. He explained everything to me before and after the surgery and set up a follow up to check me. Any problems that I may run into in the future I will go back to him . The man saved my life, to me it doesn't get better than that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Caution!!!!

After 3 surgeries, he never got it right. I ended up going to UAB to get the job done - after they corrected the errors he made.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Big thank you and very grateful to Dr. Stewart and his staff who promptly treated my sick and cranky child for his infection after we were refused 4.15pm at the Starkville Pediatric Clinic where we where long time clients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

GREAT!

My daughter stuck a cherry seed up her nose. We were seen immediately though we had never been before. The nurses were so helpful and Dr. Stewart was quick, funny, and great with my child. I am so thankful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Seems to care greatly about my overall health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Disappointing visit

I will never see this doctor again. It is obvious that he is intelligent. However, his staff and his self are very unprofessional. I was mocked by Dr. Stewart and several of his nurses actually laughed at me. I have since changed doctors and do not plan to visit him again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stewart is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Starkville, MS.

  • Dr. Walter Cosby

    Dr. Walter Cosby

    Otolaryngology

    Starkville, MS 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Robert Smith

    Dr. Robert Smith

    Legal Medicine, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    West Point, MS 13.42 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44