Dr. John Sarmiento MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I've ever seen. We take both our daughters to him and he is always great. Kind of wish he was my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing many pediatricians he is the best one by far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
A very caring Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We drive 20 minutes to see Dr. Sarmiento because he is the best! He is very caring and he calls us back promptly when we have questions or concerns. He is also great at helping to give tips on behavior and discipline.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Excellent Pediatrician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After coming from a well-known Surprise Pediatrician's care, I was skeptical about leaving her. I'm glad that I did, because Dr. Sarmiento is everything that I've been looking for. He shows that he cares a lot about children. I enjoyed our visit and highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Sarmiento is amazing!! I could not have picked a better doctor for my son to go see. He is always reassuring and listens to my concerns. He is also the only Dr. that I know that takes his time to call me back personally quickly. He is hands down the only Dr. I will take my baby to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best. Researchs problems doesn't just give your kid drugs to mask symptoms. Very thorough and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Dr Sarmiento is great
Wait time
5 minutes
I highly recommend Dr. Sarmiento. He is very knowledgeable and caring. He gives his full attention and explains things very thoroughly to you. He and his office staff follow up with our family after appointments, and that is very appreciated. I am very happy we have him as our childrens doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Happy Kids
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have always had a fear of the "doctors visits". Yelling and crying would always be the chant in the car. Now, they look forward to their visits. Dr Sarmiento provides calmness and comfort. He is always happy during the appointments and he is never in a rush to leave the room. I have waited years to find a doctor with his personality and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Such a wonderful Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarmiento is an exceptional doctor! My baby was born a micro preemie at 1lb 12oz and Dr. Sarmiento has treated her and myself with the utmost patience as we have been frequent visitors. He has always kept me very well informed and whenever there was a delay (which only happened once and it was because of insurance) he HIMSELF called me to give me the tedious updates other doctors assign to their assistants. I am heartbroken that his office is closing the end of May 2012, but I will follow him to wherever he relocates so he can continue caring for my little girl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
exceptional pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and personable physician. He has detailed information sheets he gives to parents about different conditions and different stages of development. He is a great listener and respects the opinion of the parent. Great medical assistant too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Great Pediatrician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. John Sarmiento. He is patient to listen & respond to all of your concerns and/or questions; he provides up to date educational resources. .He is enthusiastic and encouraging - a great support for parents! He is friendly and caring and has a great rapport with my kiddos (ages 7 & 2).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went through 6 pediatricians before I found Dr. Sarmiento. I would never go to another Dr. after seeing this one. He is the best of the best. My favorite thing about him is that he always tells me what I should expect to be coming up in the next couple months. He did two minor surgeries on my son and he has no scars. Dr. Sarmiento really takes his time and explains everything. He is truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Sarmiento, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Kristen Shepherd

18 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Prentice

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandhya Ravi

23 years experience

4.3 of 5