ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sarmiento Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sarmiento?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sarmiento?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Best Dr. I've ever seen. We take both our daughters to him and he is always great. Kind of wish he was my Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

After seeing many pediatricians he is the best one by far!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

A very caring Doctor!

We drive 20 minutes to see Dr. Sarmiento because he is the best! He is very caring and he calls us back promptly when we have questions or concerns. He is also great at helping to give tips on behavior and discipline.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Excellent Pediatrician!

After coming from a well-known Surprise Pediatrician's care, I was skeptical about leaving her. I'm glad that I did, because Dr. Sarmiento is everything that I've been looking for. He shows that he cares a lot about children. I enjoyed our visit and highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

My overall experience with Dr. Sarmiento is amazing!! I could not have picked a better doctor for my son to go see. He is always reassuring and listens to my concerns. He is also the only Dr. that I know that takes his time to call me back personally quickly. He is hands down the only Dr. I will take my baby to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Absolutely the best. Researchs problems doesn't just give your kid drugs to mask symptoms. Very thorough and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Dr Sarmiento is great

I highly recommend Dr. Sarmiento. He is very knowledgeable and caring. He gives his full attention and explains things very thoroughly to you. He and his office staff follow up with our family after appointments, and that is very appreciated. I am very happy we have him as our childrens doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Happy Kids

My children have always had a fear of the "doctors visits". Yelling and crying would always be the chant in the car. Now, they look forward to their visits. Dr Sarmiento provides calmness and comfort. He is always happy during the appointments and he is never in a rush to leave the room. I have waited years to find a doctor with his personality and knowledge.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Such a wonderful Dr!

Dr. Sarmiento is an exceptional doctor! My baby was born a micro preemie at 1lb 12oz and Dr. Sarmiento has treated her and myself with the utmost patience as we have been frequent visitors. He has always kept me very well informed and whenever there was a delay (which only happened once and it was because of insurance) he HIMSELF called me to give me the tedious updates other doctors assign to their assistants. I am heartbroken that his office is closing the end of May 2012, but I will follow him to wherever he relocates so he can continue caring for my little girl.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

exceptional pediatrician

Very knowledgable and personable physician. He has detailed information sheets he gives to parents about different conditions and different stages of development. He is a great listener and respects the opinion of the parent. Great medical assistant too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Great Pediatrician!

I would highly recommend Dr. John Sarmiento. He is patient to listen & respond to all of your concerns and/or questions; he provides up to date educational resources. .He is enthusiastic and encouraging - a great support for parents! He is friendly and caring and has a great rapport with my kiddos (ages 7 & 2).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

I went through 6 pediatricians before I found Dr. Sarmiento. I would never go to another Dr. after seeing this one. He is the best of the best. My favorite thing about him is that he always tells me what I should expect to be coming up in the next couple months. He did two minor surgeries on my son and he has no scars. Dr. Sarmiento really takes his time and explains everything. He is truly the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sarmiento is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

  • Dr. Kristen Shepherd

    Pediatrics

    Peoria, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Karen Prentice

    Dr. Karen Prentice

    Pediatrics

    Peoria, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. Traci Lombard

    Pediatrics

    Peoria, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    20