Dr. John Sawicki DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seems like some of these reviews are from ignorant people who dont realize D.O is just as good as M.D. especially when it relates to psychiatry- he doesnt need to know how to do surgery in order to prescribe psychotropic meds and diagnose mental illness... the kids who had been prescribed "dangerous drugs" probably had side effects- he prescribes most safest drugs for children- if someone had a bad reaction- its about their body chemistry not his fault... he spent time with my son, prescribed cautiously and accurately and i was very happy with his follow-up and responsiveness..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so-so at what he does and the main reason I write this is it seems his mind is on something other then his job. If you don't have $$$ move on. He is not that experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Inept D.O.
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor uses poor judgment! He over medicated my poor son! He has little experience and had my son admitted to a horrific run down mental facility. My son now has HORRIFIC post traumatic stress that has been going on for years. PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS PHYSICIAN! He does not have an M.D. and lacks the proper skills necessary to treat humans (children and adults) properly. What a horrible D.O.!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Will drug your innocent children
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful human!! Incompetent and does not have an m.d. Please bring your kids to a professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Excellent doctor. Very kind and caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt so at ease with him and he really spent a good deal of time with me and listened to everything I had to say. The first appointment was over two hours! He always answers his calls and has helped me so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
I think hes great.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know why this negative stuff is written here. He is really very good and he comes reccommended highly by multiple sources.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Beware of bad doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A terrible physician! Look elsewhere and get better healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Excellent doctor, caring and considerate. I highly reccommend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends plenty of time and is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Inept young physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over prescribes dangerously addictive pills to young children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Sawicki, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Inessa Mysak

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erika Marshall

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michele Theoharis

13 years experience

4.2 of 5