ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sawicki Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sawicki?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sawicki?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

seems like some of these reviews are from ignorant people who dont realize D.O is just as good as M.D. especially when it relates to psychiatry- he doesnt need to know how to do surgery in order to prescribe psychotropic meds and diagnose mental illness... the kids who had been prescribed "dangerous drugs" probably had side effects- he prescribes most safest drugs for children- if someone had a bad reaction- its about their body chemistry not his fault... he spent time with my son, prescribed cautiously and accurately and i was very happy with his follow-up and responsiveness..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2013

He is so-so at what he does and the main reason I write this is it seems his mind is on something other then his job. If you don't have $$$ move on. He is not that experienced.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Inept D.O.

This doctor uses poor judgment! He over medicated my poor son! He has little experience and had my son admitted to a horrific run down mental facility. My son now has HORRIFIC post traumatic stress that has been going on for years. PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS PHYSICIAN! He does not have an M.D. and lacks the proper skills necessary to treat humans (children and adults) properly. What a horrible D.O.!!!!

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Will drug your innocent children

Awful human!! Incompetent and does not have an m.d. Please bring your kids to a professional!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Excellent doctor. Very kind and caring.

I felt so at ease with him and he really spent a good deal of time with me and listened to everything I had to say. The first appointment was over two hours! He always answers his calls and has helped me so much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

I think hes great.

I know why this negative stuff is written here. He is really very good and he comes reccommended highly by multiple sources.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Beware of bad doctor!!!

A terrible physician! Look elsewhere and get better healthcare.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Excellent doctor, caring and considerate. I highly reccommend.

He spends plenty of time and is very knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Excellent doctor. Very caring and professional.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Inept young physician!

Over prescribes dangerously addictive pills to young children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Excellent but very costly
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sawicki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Dr. Inessa Mysak

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Michele Theoharis

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Ruth Waldbaum

    Psychiatry

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    48