Dr. John Scaffidi MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Allentown, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Luv Dr.Scaffidi
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable Doctor and I'm glad that I met! Him ! Very sweet who cares about his patients. Answer all your questions and listen to you all the time. I trust him so much with my procedure and I can't wait to make a change!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
I love my OBGYN DOCTOR...
Wait time
5 minutes
I would deff recommend Dr. Scaffidi to any women in need of an OBGYN.. Doctor Scaffidi has been a great doctor and his staff are amazing... I've been a patient since 2002-2003 and never even though of changing... Keep up the good work and Thanks for caring for your patients !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scaffidi in my eyes is an excellent dr! I would recommend him and his office to anyone. We had our son via c section and he was and is perfect!! His office staff is personable and help you with everything! Dr Scaffidi himself is very informable and if he has any concerns about anything he sends you to the right professionals as he did with me! He was great in the OR and followups, saw him everyday in the hospital! Love him wouldn't go to anyone else and that's not easy for me to say cause I've been to alot of doctors so to trust one is very hard!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
HE IS NOT UP TO DATE ON MEDICAL KNOWLEDGE OR JUST DOESN'T CARE!!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE DELIVERED MY SON AT 38 WEEKS BY A SCEDULED C SECTION AND TOLD MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF THAT AFTER 37 WEEKS BABIES ARE FULLY DEVELOPED AND IT IS SAFE! SO OF COURSE YOU TRUST YOUR DOCTOR, BUT WHEN MY SON WAS BORN HE HAD PREMATURE LUNGS!! HE THANK GOD IS A HEALTHY LITTLE BOY, BUT HE AT THE TIME WAS CRITICALLLY SICK, AND IT WAS THE SCARIEST TIME OF OUR LIFE. ALL BECAUSE DR. SCAFFIDI, (IF YOU WANT TO CALL HIM THAT) DIDN'T HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE OR JUST DIDN'T CARE I AM STILL NOT QUITE SURE WHICH IT WAS, BECAUSE HIS CARE FOR OUR FAMILY ABSOLUTELY SUCKED!!!! HE COULD HAVE CARED LESS WHAT HE DID, AND UNFORTUNATELY WAS NOT ABLE TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR HIS ACTIONS, AND NOR DID HE CARE! SO I AM WRITING THIS TO HOPEFULLY PREVENT HIM FROM BEING ABLE TO DO THIS TO ANYBODY ELSE! HE IS A HORRIBLE PERSON AND DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

38 - 42 weeks is considered a term pregnancy by the American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and is in every textbook of obstetrics. It is truly unfortunate that lung problems can occur, but they do, even at term at a rate of less than 1%. Thankfully, the full recovery rate is almost 100%. I'm glad that your child has no permanent repercussions and is doing well.


5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Great Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been w/ Dr. Scaffidi since 2007 I love him as a doctor and the staff makes you feel so at ease!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Scaffidi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.