The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Scaffidi Is this you?
  • 27
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Scaffidi?


37 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Luv Dr.Scaffidi

Very knowledgeable Doctor and I'm glad that I met! Him ! Very sweet who cares about his patients. Answer all your questions and listen to you all the time. I trust him so much with my procedure and I can't wait to make a change!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

He is excellent

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

I love my OBGYN DOCTOR...

I would deff recommend Dr. Scaffidi to any women in need of an OBGYN.. Doctor Scaffidi has been a great doctor and his staff are amazing... I've been a patient since 2002-2003 and never even though of changing... Keep up the good work and Thanks for caring for your patients !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Dr Scaffidi in my eyes is an excellent dr! I would recommend him and his office to anyone. We had our son via c section and he was and is perfect!! His office staff is personable and help you with everything! Dr Scaffidi himself is very informable and if he has any concerns about anything he sends you to the right professionals as he did with me! He was great in the OR and followups, saw him everyday in the hospital! Love him wouldn't go to anyone else and that's not easy for me to say cause I've been to alot of doctors so to trust one is very hard!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

HE IS NOT UP TO DATE ON MEDICAL KNOWLEDGE OR JUST DOESN'T CARE!!!!

HE DELIVERED MY SON AT 38 WEEKS BY A SCEDULED C SECTION AND TOLD MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF THAT AFTER 37 WEEKS BABIES ARE FULLY DEVELOPED AND IT IS SAFE! SO OF COURSE YOU TRUST YOUR DOCTOR, BUT WHEN MY SON WAS BORN HE HAD PREMATURE LUNGS!! HE THANK GOD IS A HEALTHY LITTLE BOY, BUT HE AT THE TIME WAS CRITICALLLY SICK, AND IT WAS THE SCARIEST TIME OF OUR LIFE. ALL BECAUSE DR. SCAFFIDI, (IF YOU WANT TO CALL HIM THAT) DIDN'T HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE OR JUST DIDN'T CARE I AM STILL NOT QUITE SURE WHICH IT WAS, BECAUSE HIS CARE FOR OUR FAMILY ABSOLUTELY SUCKED!!!! HE COULD HAVE CARED LESS WHAT HE DID, AND UNFORTUNATELY WAS NOT ABLE TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR HIS ACTIONS, AND NOR DID HE CARE! SO I AM WRITING THIS TO HOPEFULLY PREVENT HIM FROM BEING ABLE TO DO THIS TO ANYBODY ELSE! HE IS A HORRIBLE PERSON AND DOCTOR!

Doctor's Response

38 - 42 weeks is considered a term pregnancy by the American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and is in every textbook of obstetrics. It is truly unfortunate that lung problems can occur, but they do, even at term at a rate of less than 1%. Thankfully, the full recovery rate is almost 100%. I'm glad that your child has no permanent repercussions and is doing well.

SHOW
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Great Doctor and Staff

I have been w/ Dr. Scaffidi since 2007 I love him as a doctor and the staff makes you feel so at ease!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Scaffidi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

  • Dr. David Silver

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Larry Glazerman

    Dr. Larry Glazerman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Michael Patriarco

    Dr. Michael Patriarco

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    36