Dr. John Scala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 33 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Connected to the Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been about a decade now but we came to Dr. Scala by way of our longtime primary care doctor retiring. That was a very difficult time scouting out the alternatives. By chance we had occasion to talk to an operating room nurse at Sky View who directed us John's way. She made the right call and have been greatful ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently came down with a chest and sinus cold/infection. I called Dr. Scala's office and was able to see him yet that morning. The person I talked with was helpful and professional. I was timely seen by Dr. Scala and he thoroughly checked me over and prescribed some medicine and I am now happy to report I am doing great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Engaging and thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When a problem arises I can count on Dr. Scala to listen, examine, compile the details and order tests I need. He has called to check up on me a few days later, too. He is like a good friend to me, he is my Doctor! I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!


5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
CEO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It's always a pleasure to visit Dr. Scala. He's thorough, always on time, and treats me carefully & thoroughly. So glad he's my Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these thoughts. Our staff will pass along the kind words!


5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Authentic primary care doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of Dr. Scala for years, the highly professional level of care is evident in each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Thank You For Your Wonderful Bedside Manner Dr. Scala!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scala saw me for my yearly exam and then sent me for blood work. Cynically, my expectation was I would only hear from the doctor if their was bad news. Dr. Scala personally called with great news on my blood results, discussed my results in a way that I understood and his management plan for me and asked if I had additional questions. A very caring and compassionate doctor with a wonderful bedside manner in the "new medicine" where all of my friends complain about never having access to their doctor let alone being able to talk with him/her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scala is thorough, patient and genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scala is really nice, smart and responsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Exceptional Care by Lone Tree Internal Medicine and Pediatrics!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scala's office was able to schedule me on the same day of my phone call! I was able to see Dr. Scala and was quickly diagnosed and treated for my condition . Dr. Scala has a great personality and a very upbeat and professional office staff! I have lived in many different states and have had many doctors tend to my medical needs. Dr. Scala ranks #1. I thank him and his staff for taking great care of my health care needs! Thank you Lone Tree Internal Medicine & Pediatrics!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family has been seeing Dr. Scala since the birth of our daughter who is going to be turning 4. We have always felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Scala and feel at ease asking any questions we have. We also have a 15 month baby, who loves Dr. Scala. Dr. Scala's diagnosis have always been spot on and we feel that he truly cares for the welfare of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Dr. Scala is friendly, professional, and thorough. l
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you, we appreciate everyone's kindness and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Scala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lone Tree, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Maybrook

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Rhee

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Carreira

15 years experience

5.0 of 5