ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Scala Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Scala?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Scala?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 37 Comments

  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 37 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Attentive

He shows concern when there's an issue. Explains first steps to be taken and likely subsequent steps. Good doctor. Good guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Compassionate, considerate Doctor for all our needs.

Dr. Scala exhibits a quiet confidence, with a quick, wry wit and "I've got a secret" smile. You can be sure he stays current with the newest developments in internal medicine thru extensive reading and CE coursework. We like his bedside manner and ability to diagnose and treat our aging problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Over the years I have seen several primary care doctors both men and women. Dr John Scala has been the absolute best doctor I have seen. He is up to date on the latest treatments but he is also truly engaged and devoted to helping me with all my health concerns and needs. When I needed a specialist he is connected with a network of professionals of the highest caliber that can be obtained. He stays engaged in the treatment and he personally calls me at home to report test results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Connected to the Doc

It's been about a decade now but we came to Dr. Scala by way of our longtime primary care doctor retiring. That was a very difficult time scouting out the alternatives. By chance we had occasion to talk to an operating room nurse at Sky View who directed us John's way. She made the right call and have been greatful ever since.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

I recently came down with a chest and sinus cold/infection. I called Dr. Scala's office and was able to see him yet that morning. The person I talked with was helpful and professional. I was timely seen by Dr. Scala and he thoroughly checked me over and prescribed some medicine and I am now happy to report I am doing great!

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Engaging and thorough

When a problem arises I can count on Dr. Scala to listen, examine, compile the details and order tests I need. He has called to check up on me a few days later, too. He is like a good friend to me, he is my Doctor! I trust him.

Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

CEO

It's always a pleasure to visit Dr. Scala. He's thorough, always on time, and treats me carefully & thoroughly. So glad he's my Doctor!

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these thoughts. Our staff will pass along the kind words!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Authentic primary care doctor

As a patient of Dr. Scala for years, the highly professional level of care is evident in each visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Thank You For Your Wonderful Bedside Manner Dr. Scala!

Dr. Scala saw me for my yearly exam and then sent me for blood work. Cynically, my expectation was I would only hear from the doctor if their was bad news. Dr. Scala personally called with great news on my blood results, discussed my results in a way that I understood and his management plan for me and asked if I had additional questions. A very caring and compassionate doctor with a wonderful bedside manner in the "new medicine" where all of my friends complain about never having access to their doctor let alone being able to talk with him/her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Dr Scala is thorough, patient and genuine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Dr. Scala is really nice, smart and responsive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Exceptional Care by Lone Tree Internal Medicine and Pediatrics!

Dr. Scala's office was able to schedule me on the same day of my phone call! I was able to see Dr. Scala and was quickly diagnosed and treated for my condition . Dr. Scala has a great personality and a very upbeat and professional office staff! I have lived in many different states and have had many doctors tend to my medical needs. Dr. Scala ranks #1. I thank him and his staff for taking great care of my health care needs! Thank you Lone Tree Internal Medicine & Pediatrics!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Scala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lone Tree, CO.

  • Dr. Erik Springer

    Dr. Erik Springer

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lone Tree, CO 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Jonathan Sherman

    Dr. Jonathan Sherman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Lone Tree, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Ryan Maybrook

    Dr. Ryan Maybrook

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Residency

    Lone Tree, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    7