ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Schafer Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Schafer?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Very thorough doctor. Listens to you and truly cares about you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

I feel that my experience being at my appointment with Dr. Shafer and his assistant was overall excellent, I felt that I was able to express my feelings and concerns with out feeling judged. He listended to me and Dr. Shafer came up with suggestions to see how he would be able to help me. I really am greatful that I Dr. Shafer was able to make time to see me. Thank you Dr. Shafer and to his staff for making me feel like you care!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Great neurologist

Dr. Schafer is extremely knowledgable about the current treatment options, a great listener, and very good at reviewing treatment options with me. I also think it is great that there is a dedicated neurology-trained nurse who assists him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Tammy Sheppard

He was very personable, did not use a lot of medical jargon, treated my with respect and not like a number. I really like him and his assistant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

He is fabuloushe'He's fabulous

I've been see him for over 10 yrs.He would give his right arm for his patients. Has such knowledge and if not sure will work with you and take the time to find the answers.I've said if I had to move out of this area I would drive here and never change this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Great Doctor

I would recommend this doctor to anyone. He is very caring and is active in the MS community. Great doctor always on time and the staff is also great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Schafer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.

  • Dr. Diana Lee

    Dr. Diana Lee

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Abdirahman Nuh

    Dr. Abdirahman Nuh

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Amardeep Singh

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11