Dr. John Schafer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Carmichael, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough doctor. Listens to you and truly cares about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that my experience being at my appointment with Dr. Shafer and his assistant was overall excellent, I felt that I was able to express my feelings and concerns with out feeling judged. He listended to me and Dr. Shafer came up with suggestions to see how he would be able to help me. I really am greatful that I Dr. Shafer was able to make time to see me. Thank you Dr. Shafer and to his staff for making me feel like you care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Great neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schafer is extremely knowledgable about the current treatment options, a great listener, and very good at reviewing treatment options with me. I also think it is great that there is a dedicated neurology-trained nurse who assists him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Tammy Sheppard
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very personable, did not use a lot of medical jargon, treated my with respect and not like a number. I really like him and his assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
He is fabuloushe'He's fabulous
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been see him for over 10 yrs.He would give his right arm for his patients. Has such knowledge and if not sure will work with you and take the time to find the answers.I've said if I had to move out of this area I would drive here and never change this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor to anyone. He is very caring and is active in the MS community. Great doctor always on time and the staff is also great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Schafer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.