ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Schlechter Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Schlechter?


35 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Great Doctor!

Would highly recommend Dr. Schlechter. He is very patient taking the time to answer all of my questions; he is awesome relating to my 15 year old son. His Mission Viejo staff is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

An Angel !
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Arrogant and uncaring

Arrogant and uncaring. He saw my daughter three times for the same condition and was stumped. He told her that she was fine and to go play. This despite the fact that we told him she couldnt even walk from the parking lot without being in moderate to severe pain!End of the story-I took her to another Dr. and a synovectomy was performed and the problem was resolved.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Happy Mom

Dr. Schlechter was great. He treated my son's broken ankle. He was very agressive in his treatment, which I liked, and knowlegeable. He has a hyper personality but is very very conscientous. My son is all healed and back to playing all of his sports. He even followed up with my by phone after surgery to check on my son. You can always get messages to him and he will respond.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2009

Too rushed

He spent almost no time with me, and he didn't even have that many patients. When I complained to him, he was very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Loved Dr Schlechter

He was great with my daughter and I wouldn't hesitate recommending him to all my friends. Recommended to me by nurses who know who the best surgeons are.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Schlechter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Sheldon Nankin

    Dr. Sheldon Nankin

    Pediatrics, Ophthalmology

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    46
  • Dr. Brian Palafox

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Gary Jenkins

    Dr. Gary Jenkins

    Pediatrics

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40