The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Schweninger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Schweninger?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Schweninger?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Eye Problem

My husband had a pain and his eye and it turned out to be an eye lash. While there he alerted my husband to the fact that he had wet macular degeneration and referred him to Dr. Byrne at the Retinal specialist in Huntsville. My husband is glad he went to doctor Schweninger

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Dr. Schweninger's enormous professional expertise is greatly enhanced by his honest ,compassionate treatment of every patient, and his constant research in pertinent areas. He is also an exquisite teacher.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

He's so cool and really a great Doctor!

I went in with eye trouble and to note i've been to several other doctors before visiting Schweninger and had no luck with figuring out what was going on with my eyes! Dr.Schweninger took the time and found the problem within 5 minutes of my appoitment!!! He didn't just tell me what i had and threw medicine at me, he actually took the time to teach me on my condition and educated me on how to fix the problem! He really is super awesome in making you feel like you are going to feel better!!! He knows what he's doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

I arrived to my appointment a few minutes early, expecting a wait and a lot of paperwork. I was greeted immediately, and was actually in the back BEFORE my scheduled time. Michelle, the nurse, was very helpful and nice, offering suggestions on inexpensive glasses even looking up directions for me. The dr took his time, explaining everything to me, and was very kind. I never felt rushed or like I was a "bother" as I do so many times at appointments. It will be a pleasure to return to see them. I would suggest anyone needing eye care see them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Schweninger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.

  • Dr. Patricia Mccoy

    Dr. Patricia Mccoy

    Ophthalmology

    Huntsville, AL 4.85 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Craig Thorstad

    Ophthalmology

    Huntsville, AL 7.76 mi

    33
  • Dr. Michael Salter

    Dr. Michael Salter

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Huntsville, AL 8.76 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    6