ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Secoy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Secoy?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Dr. Secoy has been treating my husband for chronic pain for many years now. Over the last several years my husband has become increasingly addicted to the pain medication prescribed. He has had several surgeries over the last few years and been prescribed pain medication by other doctors as well. I spoke to Dr. Secoy's office about my concerns with multiple prescriptions, and in some cases duplicated with meds prescribed by Dr. Secoy. Thereby allowing my husband to stock pile meds. The office did not seem overly concerned with my opinion. I do not feel that my husband's addiction is of any concern of Dr. Secoy's just as long as the doctor receives payments for the monthly office visits. I am disgusted by the lack of professionalism in detecting addicted patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Dr. Secoy has been treating my husband for chronic pain for many years now. Over the last several years my husband has become increasingly addicted to the pain medication prescribed. He has had several surgeries over the last few years and been prescribed pain medication by other doctors as well. I spoke to Dr. Secoy's office about my concerns with multiple prescriptions, and in some cases duplicated with meds prescribed by Dr. Secoy. Thereby allowing my husband to stock pile meds. The office did not seem overly concerned with my opinion. I do not feel that my husband's addiction is of any concern of Dr. Secoy's just as long as the doctor receives payments for the monthly office visits. I am disgusted by the lack of professionalism in detecting addicted patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for 14 years.

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Excellent Caring & Ethical, Pain ManagementMD. The very best in Northern, NJ.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional Staff, Unreasonable Policies

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Last week I called Dr. Secoy's office re: treatment for 4 bad cervical vertebrae & spoke to a woman who took my information (name, address, ph#) & requested that I have my latest MRIs faxed there for the Dr. to look over in order to decide if he would take the case or not(FYI he charges $300 cash/check non-negotiable if he isn't in your insurance plan). I was told he would call me either way. He never did, & upon arriving at the the office today, the day of my appt., I was told that neither I nor my appt. was in their computers, that none of the 3 MRIs I had faxed last week had made it over & that the Dr's policy was not to treat family members (a relative of mine was seeing him up until today). This man was glowingly recommended by my neurologist of 11 years & I was completely let down. I believe that at least some of what I was told by the staff today were lies & I will dissuade anyone I know who needs pain management from going to him. It's not worth the aggravation, especially when your in excruciating pain to begin with.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good listener

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Fist off- I came to my appt 2 hours early in error- but they still took me in, with a very short wait! I have been to several Pain Mgmt Dr's in the past. He was the first one to really listen to everything I had to say. He spent a LOT of time with me going over all of my symptoms. I was in the process of getting a dx for a rare condition, and when I tell a Dr about it, they usually tell me its not that. Dr. Secoy gave me no indication that he doubted the dx. Since my first visit with Dr Secoy, I received the confirmation I had been waiting for. I did have this condition. I plan on continuing the relationship.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Dr Secoy and his whole staff is very professional. He is a wonderful doctor, he does what he needs to do with expertise and ease, but he also makes yo ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Secoy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Caldwell, NJ.