Dr. John Self MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Simply the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just got a breast augmentation completed and I couldn't be happier! Dr. Self is incredible! He gave an educated opinion after listening to my goals and lifestyle, his nurse Cathy is so sweet and attentive and they were prompt to answer any and all questions. I felt like I mattered to them and would recommend them to ANYONE! I went to so many consultations and Dr. Self was head over heels the best of the best. He deserves more recognition!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Self is the best plastic surgeon in Utah. His attention to detail and skill is amazing. In addition, he is extremely kind and a genuinely caring human being - which is rare to find in a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have other medical conditions that caused me severe anxiety when needing additional surgery. Dr. Self's compassion, patience, expertise and interaction with family were invaluable. His staff also excell. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Diana williams
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Michael self, is a wonderful Dr couldn't ask for a better one, if I ever need any other work done. I will dedefiantly. Have. Dr self do it.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
my experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Self is a one of a kind doctor. He spends time with me, is available to answer questions and goes out of his way to check on his patient's well being. He called me on a Sunday night to make sure I was feeling better after I experienced a problem on the Friday before. He sees patients into the evening if he needs to. His staff are fabulous, Patty and Michelle are caring, professional, and provide the individualized service Dr. Self does. I feel very blessed to be one of his patients,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Self is one of the most caring doctors I have ever seen. He called me at home to check up on me, he always answered my long list of questions, he gave me the time I needed. If any type of plastic surgery is need I would only go to Dr.Self.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very caring and very pleased with results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Exceptional care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Self is one of the most caring physicians I have ever met. He did my reconstruction after breast cancer and an additional cosmetic surgery and I couldn't be happier with my results. I wouldn't consider using anyone else in the future. On occasion I have had to wait to see him in his office but I know it is because he was either tied up in surgery that went late or because he is with another patient who needs extra time. He will give a patient the time they need. I will never forget how he and his staff became my "cancer family'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2008
Wonderful plastic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, it's true, the wait in the waiting room can be very long. Part of that is because Dr. Self spends as much time with each patient as THEY need. He was very caring, calling me at home to follow up on my surgery for breast cancer, and excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Self, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Fryer

20 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Motoki

37 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Warnock

24 years experience

4.2 of 5