ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Shaver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Shaver?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Shaver?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Excellent surgeon

Excellent bed side manner. Superb surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

He was the best

I went into the emergency room with an absess and he was the one who removed it and performed the surgery. He was exrememly courteous and professional. The follow up was good also although I was not too keen with him looking back side where the infection occurred. I would highly recommend him to anyone and he was not arrogant either like a lot of surgeons may happen to be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

The best of the best

Excellent surgeon. Incredible bedside manner wouldn't go to anyone else. A true miracle worker

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Top Notch

He's the head surgeon of the trauma center at Mission Hospital. You don't get to that level without being top notch. In speaking with quite a few of the RN's there, they had nothing but great words. 6 months later I am still most pleased with my decision. Communicates at your level as well as superb manners. Only words of advice are to double check all administrative tasks that are assigned. Examples are tasks given to the hospital staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Current Patient

Dr. Shaver is a great surgeon and Dr. He is superb at laproscopic surgery. He performed a laparoscopic sigmoid colectomy on me and I am doing great. A super Dr. with a great bedside manner. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Shaver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Ralph Maeda Jr

    Dr. Ralph Maeda Jr

    General Surgery

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Michael Lee

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. William Thibault

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44