ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Shemo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Shemo?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

arrogant

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Medication expert

Posted on January 17th, 2017

I saenDr. She no for eleven years before I moved out of State. He is an epert in medications and easy to talk to. He knows something about everything. He helped me through so much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Psychiatrist

Posted on September 21st, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Shemo's for over 15 years. He has diagnosed and prescribe for my condition perfectly. My life would not be the same without him. I am grateful for all his help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr. Shemo does not even pretend to be interested in what you're saying

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just a warning

Posted on April 30th, 2014

He'll make you come in much more frequently than necessary so that he can bill you/your insurance for the time. He won't let you see him less frequently than once a month, even once you've settled on a medication/dosage. Mostly, though, I'm writing this review because of the situation that prompted me to leave this practice. The night before an appointment, I was hospitalized with severe food poisoning. Despite my illness, I called Dr. Shemo's office to let them know that I would not be making my appointment. I thought that, given the circumstances, they would waive the fee for a late cancellation. After all, I'd been trusting this practice to help me manage my mental and emotional health; I thought they'd have compassion in the face of severe and unexpected illness. But that wasn't the case. I received a bill for $150. It's not just the money that has me dismayed; it's the lack of understanding and the unwillingness to interpret policies in light of patients' circumstances. Dr. Shemo is not a person I would trust to treat mental illness any longer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most positive experience.

Posted on February 18th, 2013

This was the most positive experience I have ever had with a physician and his staff. Everyone was concerned, knowledgeable and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Shemo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.