ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Shimkus Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Shimkus?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Do not go to him

This doctor in one session took x rays, asked for a CT scan, and offered a cortisone shot on the spot. When the results came I had residual thymus tissue and he compared it to a woman who had cancer in her chest then ended with "if it makes you feel any better I'm always wrong about these things" . I went to my primary and two other surgeons at NYU cause I was super horrified and they all told me I had nothing to worry about and this was not something alarming, I did not have cancer or tumors or a mass or anything. He stinks and is super rude!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

NYC HRA

Dr. shimkus is very rude, unprofessinoal !!! Doesn't review his notes prior to entering the room, Didn't care what we had to say, told us if we didn't like it to go elsewhere!!! Nice response from a doctor!!! Worse ... we waited for over 2 hours to get a doctor who truly doesn't care about his patients. Again, horrible! Wouldn't recommend him or his staff to anyone!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Dr Shimkus showed absolutley no interest in my problem. I was able to get a prescription for MRI but will not go back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Choose another

Actually said "that's life" when I was talking to him about my medical issues. Acted annoyed that I wanted an MRI of my back to make sure of diagnosis. Seemed bothered in general and not very friendly. Took personal phone call while I was sitting there. Diagnosed me correctly but I would never go back. Not caring or concerned enough for me. Office is awful as it's a medical office also and it's packed with sick people. Nightmare.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Awful

He is incompetent and rudeShows no interest in patient's problems

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Shimkus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southampton, NY.

  • Dr. Henry Marano

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Southampton, NY 3.87 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Rasel Rana

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Southampton, NY 3.87 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. John Hubbell

    Dr. John Hubbell

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Southampton, NY 3.87 mi

    3.7
    (29)
    23