The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Shoffner Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Shoffner?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

a snob to say the least!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Avoid

In it for the money. Horrible.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Good Doctor, Bad staff

Dr. Shoffner himself is fantastic and an expert in his field...if you get in to see him. He is surrounded by staff that is either incompetent or complacent. The've had some recent turnover. He defers too much of his work to his nurse, who is very difficult to work with. She is often late and doesn't follow up until the very last minute. She is very manipulative as well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Efficient Practice

We are in the process of diagnosis of mitochondrial disease for my son and Dr. Shoffner and his staff have been extremely thorough and efficient in their testing and followup. Ms. Starnes has been fantastic in our followup appointments and scheduling has never been a problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

not sure if it made a difference

still medical not realizing the impact of toxins such as imunizations ar an attack on our bodies. not understanding therapies such as Cease therapy which seek to restore the whole person. Had to call for info after waiting for months. No follow up by doctor but staff was friendly when I called. Had to go a long distance and would have appreciated the doctor to follow up with us. Caused more stree to son afterwards and just caused more stree to his body after reading cease therapy. Everything done and anesthetic too cause stree to a body. I wanted to find out what kind of patients came and they did not sound like our son to me. Office staff informed me of that and wondering if there is a better way and easier way to help without all this mess we went through and not much improvement over 2 years later.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your comments. Evidence based approaches are important for diagnosis and management. Toxin and immunization perceptions by patients can have large anecdotal components. Unfortunately, not all disorders are treatable.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Shoffner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Matthews Gwynn

    Dr. Matthews Gwynn

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. Craig Johnson

    Dr. Craig Johnson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0.09 mi

    3.5
    (24)
    34
  • Dr. Amanda Williams

    Dr. Amanda Williams

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0.70 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    19