The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Siliski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Siliski?

Ratings and Reviews

74 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 74 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

See. You. Soon. Ready for #2

I knew. Dr. Silisky. Was. The. Very. Best for my. Right. Hip. Replacement. He was. Very. Involved. And. Always. Available. To. See and Oversee. Your post op. What. I will. Always. Remember. One of the. Doctors. A. Part of dr Siliskys. Orthopedic team at. That. Time.. This. Doctor. Was. Gentle. Amazing. Reassuring. Professional. And. Very very. Caring..Now. I have to. Get 2nd. Hip. Replacement. And. I. Know. I dont. Have a thing to. Worry. About. Having. The. Best. And. Most. Caring..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

True Professional

As I Alluded To In The Title, A True Professional...For Such A Nerve Wracking Ordeal, I Felt In The Utmost Care

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Good Doc

Very good experience. Doc is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Dr. Siliski replaced both knees at the same time, and he and his great staff were terrific. I was on a tight competitive tennis schedule, and they were all accommodating. The surgery went well, and rehab was well ahead of schedule. The whole experience was absolutely first-rate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

The guy to see for hips and knees

This is an outstanding physician in so many ways. Dr. Siliski has an exceptional manner, spending plenty of time and answering fully even the "stupid" questions. He is friendly, funny and compassionate, showing a high level of care about his patients' well-being. And as a surgeon, I cannot provide enough superlatives. He replaced my right hip, and the procedure and follow-up care and recovery have all gone far better than even hoped. I have a very clean scar on my upper thigh that will subtly remind me why I will soon be able to walk, bike and play tennis without pain and with appropriate range of motion. And, by the way, it's a lovely practice, staffed by friendly and very accommodating professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

He has to be one of the best. I had both knees replaced and do not have any problems. You have to learn how to walk again and do your exercises. It is a joint effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Great surgeon

I had total knee replacement for both of my knees. Dr. Siliski recommend that I have the right knee done and six months later do the left. Both turned out great. He came in both times on the weekend to see how I was doing. He is a great surgeon and takes real interest in is patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Wonderful doctor and staff, I would continue medical care with them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

I had surgery with Dr. Siliski thee times. The first was for a torn meniscus and the repair made my knee pain free for many years. Ultimately, my knees became very knock-kneed and hurt. He recommended knee replacement and strongly advised against doing both knees at the same time. Ultimately, I had them done about a year apart by choice. The miracle is that I now have two straight, pain free legs and am about to start dancing again--I am in my 70's. Besides being a brilliant surgeon, Dr. Siliski is a very nice human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Dr. Siliski performed three bilateral knee replacements on me, as well as a manipulation. The reason for these many surgeries was caused from a mass infection in my back which spread to my knees. He was very compassionate, as were the fellows who worked with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

I've had three tears in my knee, all fixed by Dr Siliski. He is an amazing Dr as well as a great guy. Easy to get an app.and always there for you when you need him. His staff is excellent. Highly recommended to friends. Beside manor is pretty great too. His surgical staff has the utmost respect for him. Speeks volumes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

He's been my clinician for 21 years, he is a highly skilled clinician and very personable!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Siliski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. David Brewster

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    50
  • Dr. Gary Perlmutter

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    31
  • Dr. Sang-Gil Lee

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    26