The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Skubic Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Skubic?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Neck surgery

I was in the most horrible pain if my life. I couldn't work and cried in pain all day due to the pain down my arm. Dr Skubic did my neck surgery more than 10 years ago and I have not had one problem with my neck since I woke up from surgery. He is a god send. I am currently going back to him with back problems and I go with the upmost confidence. Wish all doctors could be a caring and accomplished as he is. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Great surgeon

I'm embarking on my second surgery with Dr. Skubic. The first was on my neck which has turned out terrifically. Now I will have my spinal stenosis repaired and did not have a second thought about going to Dr. Skubic. I drive almost 4 hours one way to see him because my trust is so great. He is in telling me what will be done and what to expect. If this back surgery is as success ful as the neck surgery was, I'll be over the moon. To think Ill have a life worth living due to this man is remarkable to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

He disabled me.

Skubic, has left me in a debilitated state with a life threatening redo surgery looming from the damage he did.Be careful here, he's hit & miss.A distant communicator at best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

He is the Ortho's surgeon

I have been told by a surgeons consultant that Dr. Skubic is the best spinal surgeon in this whole area, and that he is requested by other ortho' dr's if they need to have spinal surgery done. It bothers me that people can say such terrible things about a doctor who is giving his life to help others.I had a long surgery that was totally successful and I am so thankful for Dr. Skubic, I feel that he made my life worth living again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Dr. Skubic is one of the most qualified spinal surgeons in the U.S.

After having exrays and an MRI, I was diagnosed with two collapsed discs, spinal stenosis and scoliosis. My primary care physician refered me to see Dr. Skubic as a top spinal surgeon.After doing a back ground check and talking with hospital staff, I was assured that Dr. Skubic was the best.After my husband and I met with Dr. Skubic, we never had a question as to who we wanted as my surgeon.By this time, my pain had grown progressively worse until it was constant, and I was beginning to lose the use of my right leg. The surgery went great! The first thing that I noticed after surgery was that horrible pain in my back and leg was completely gone!Thank You Dr. Skubic!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2008

No Communicater and Less Than Thourough

Never came to see me in the hospital after my surgery. Would not show me pictures of my MRI and, after the surgery only relieved 25% of my symptoms, said that I had other problems that he never mentioned before and he seemed not inclined to address. A subsequent MRI show problems that he, apparently, missed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Skubic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.

  • Dr. Daniel Patton

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Redlands, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Thomas Mcindoe

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redlands, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Kenneth Jahng

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redlands, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    8