Dr. John Skubic MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Redlands, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Neck surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in the most horrible pain if my life. I couldn't work and cried in pain all day due to the pain down my arm. Dr Skubic did my neck surgery more than 10 years ago and I have not had one problem with my neck since I woke up from surgery. He is a god send. I am currently going back to him with back problems and I go with the upmost confidence. Wish all doctors could be a caring and accomplished as he is. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm embarking on my second surgery with Dr. Skubic. The first was on my neck which has turned out terrifically. Now I will have my spinal stenosis repaired and did not have a second thought about going to Dr. Skubic. I drive almost 4 hours one way to see him because my trust is so great. He is in telling me what will be done and what to expect. If this back surgery is as success ful as the neck surgery was, I'll be over the moon. To think Ill have a life worth living due to this man is remarkable to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
He disabled me.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Skubic, has left me in a debilitated state with a life threatening redo surgery looming from the damage he did.Be careful here, he's hit & miss.A distant communicator at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
He is the Ortho's surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been told by a surgeons consultant that Dr. Skubic is the best spinal surgeon in this whole area, and that he is requested by other ortho' dr's if they need to have spinal surgery done. It bothers me that people can say such terrible things about a doctor who is giving his life to help others.I had a long surgery that was totally successful and I am so thankful for Dr. Skubic, I feel that he made my life worth living again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Dr. Skubic is one of the most qualified spinal surgeons in the U.S.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having exrays and an MRI, I was diagnosed with two collapsed discs, spinal stenosis and scoliosis. My primary care physician refered me to see Dr. Skubic as a top spinal surgeon.After doing a back ground check and talking with hospital staff, I was assured that Dr. Skubic was the best.After my husband and I met with Dr. Skubic, we never had a question as to who we wanted as my surgeon.By this time, my pain had grown progressively worse until it was constant, and I was beginning to lose the use of my right leg. The surgery went great! The first thing that I noticed after surgery was that horrible pain in my back and leg was completely gone!Thank You Dr. Skubic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2008
No Communicater and Less Than Thourough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never came to see me in the hospital after my surgery. Would not show me pictures of my MRI and, after the surgery only relieved 25% of my symptoms, said that I had other problems that he never mentioned before and he seemed not inclined to address. A subsequent MRI show problems that he, apparently, missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Skubic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.