The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sledge III Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sledge III?


42 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Treated lower than a piece of dirt

Very unfriendly no bedside maner is in this for the money as long as workers Comp was paying it was fine for 2 1/2 yrs he did 4 surgerys on last one the biggest the back surgery on the second bust workers comp decided they weren't going to pay for any more visits & to settle biggest commotion after everything was said & done I was asked to pay out of pocket / that he just wouldn't see me at all cause he didn't except Humana at all which I had spoken to my ins and made arrangements for him to get on board with as a special exception and I was told a flat out no. & that I had to find another orthopedic surgeon and they weren't going to help me to find another dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Love this doctor

I found this to be and excellent, compassionate doctor who truly wants to make.you well. I have suffered with nerve damage crom.donating a kidney and he figured out where the pain is coming from and how to fix it. I trust him implicitly. The staff are all sweet and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Scheduling is a joke, I'm a current patient and had a new injury, it will take them a month before I can even be seen. Nicole with scheduling has a chip on her shoulder as well and questions things that do not have anything to do with her job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Taking a chance with jeckal and hyde

Presentation is well meet with first visit. Beware afterward-you will be dealing with a totally different person. Will not discuss options with you, but will arrange an aggressive approach and if you ask question why, eyebraws are raised. I cannot feel comfortable with this doctor. Also, appointments can and will be canceled upon your arrival, with staff saying they informed you. And lastly, when you have a procedure planned or being performed good luck on him coming by before going in. There is much more that I should state, but I'm too tired to go on. PA are better to get your point across and help with relief.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

The ten second doctor

I was there for my appointment at 8:30. His nurse came in gave me a shot in shoulder. The doctor walked in with papers for physical therapy. Didn't ask any questions. I saw him for a total of ten seconds. I didn't leave office until noon. It was like being at a charity clinic. He made me feel like he could care less. Like I was one of a hundred patients he needed to see that day. He didn't give me options like other doctors. He never even called me by my right name. It's all a money scam. He wants pt for a while. If it doesn't work. He's going to operate. Then do pt again. Why not get the surgery over with and then pt. they don't care. They're not the ones in agony. It's all about the benjamins

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

Don't ever go see this Dr. The other good reviews must have been done by his Mommy or Wife!

He is the WORST SURGEON/HUMAN BEING! Oh he's nice at 1st but once he has you sign that contract he's a totally different man! I really don't see how he sleeps at night! He will leave you in horrific pain! He's a liar and a fake!! If you read this to check him out before you see him. Fair warning!!! DONT!!! He does not care or listen to his patients!!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Patient

Dr Sledge is one of the most qualified, professionals in the field of orthopedic medicine. He is considered an expert in his field and highly regarded by his piers. I have been a patient of Dr. Sledge's and highly recommend his services if needed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

I really like Dr. Sledge

I am a person with chronic and debilitating pain. Dr. Sledge has such an amazing understanding of chronic pain and what we go through to find help. My only meeting with Dr. Sledge was a great experience. I found him to be pleasant, professional, caring and one who LISTENS! Thank you Dr. Sledge. I look forward to having you on my team.M. Duffy

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Dr. Sledge is often very unprofessional & discourteous to many of his peers. He has been known to threaten his staff in the operating room. I cannot imagine how he can concentrate on performing surgeries when he is so focused on belittling those who work with him.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sledge III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Malcolm Stubbs

    Dr. Malcolm Stubbs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. David Muldowny

    Dr. David Muldowny

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Louis Blanda Jr

    Dr. Louis Blanda Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    44