ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Slightam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Slightam?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Slightam?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Office staff can be rude, indifferent. Dr. Slightam is always friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

A great Doctor who really listens to you. Couldn't ask for a better Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Amazing listener. Follows through on topics. Helps me understand my illness

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Nice guy

Easy going person, and very open about himself. Other than that, his ego gets the best of him. As much as I try to explain my situation with him he already has a mindset of what is right medication for me from his experience with other patients. It's a double edged sword where it is good to have that experience but not all cases are just that simple. He cuts me off after 2 sentences, questions me and explains his perspective then changes the subject while I haven't gotten to the main point of my topic. Much of our conversations are like that. I reluctantly accept his decision since he is the Dr. Afterwards I realize he stereotyped my condition and pushed me out the door since he was running late on appointments (I already waited about 20 minutes on mine). I pretty much feel not taken care of, and ripped off.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2012

jeff christiansen

not caring for enough at all. gets other people to work for him. shoves work in other peoples hands, I have been a pactient with him for 13 years.why should brother get blamed for something he never even new

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

A Doctor who will be a teammate, rather than a dictate.

Been seeing him for approx 12 years or more, He talks to you as an equal and is very knowledgable about current advances in treatments. Is willing to listen to your own research, giving his opinion and allowing you to decide. Kind, friendly, he makes the time and actually calls you personally on issues. Shares successes and failures and efficacy of medications and their drawbacks. Willing to go the extra mile in dealing with insurances, managed plans and is not afraid to voice his opinions on optional treatments and open to alternative therapies. Timely on prescription request for refills and just one heck of a nice guy. He has that ability to make you feel like talking to a friend for advice rather than a feeling like a onced-over guinea pig. Takes your economic concerns seriously and works to make it affordable for patients. Gives one plenty of time to discuss treatment plans and changes. A Good DR. and a Good human being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Long term

Dr Slightam is a caring doctor who treats his patients with a great deal of respect, and an attitude of equality and friendliness that make him emotionally accessible. So many MDs, in this field and others give the patient the lab rat treatment,exhibiting themselves as superior and take the "professional distance" that they need to assume too far. Dr. Slightham treats folk with attentiveness, a kind humanity and a personality that invites openness. He is willing to work with the patient, rather than working on the patient, to solve the complex emotional and mental disorders that are difficult to pin down as to diagnosis. He is refreshing in a field filled with Drs. that are burnout from the trials of dealing with others deep seated emotional problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2010

Highly recommended. If you are looking for a last-resort shrink, this is it. If he can't help you, you are screwed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Slightam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Normandy Park, WA.

  • Dr. Tracy Reinhardt

    Psychiatry, Clinical Psychology

    Normandy Park, WA 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Brian Maclurg

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Des Moines, WA 1.74 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. Jacqueline Tran

    Dr. Jacqueline Tran

    Legal Medicine, Neurology

    Burien, WA 2.27 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    23