Dr. John Smear MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smears has the best nurse, Julie is interested in your well being . She followed up with me for weeks to make sure I was taken care of, dr. Smears is very lucky to have such a great staff. Thank you Julie for caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Great General Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smear is very nice and spends time with the patient answering questions concerning upcoming surgery. It is quick and easy to get an appointment. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smear and his staff have gone above and beyond to be helpful, informative and courteous. I highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Never again
Wait time
5 minutes
Had an emergency gaul Blatter surgery. He came in said he would be doing my surgery and handed me a business card.... The next day went down for surgery waited for him in pre op for over an hr. he took only 2o mins i was in recovery for 2 hrs because the anastisia Person od'd me and couldnt breathe on my own then had to stay an exstra day on iv fluids anabiotics. Went home stomach swollen whole stomach and chest severly bruised in horrible pain had to go to er 2 days latter glue came off all incisions and were bleeding again. And had to be put on antibiotics .... First really surgery... Deffinately a horrible exsperiance !!!! Never again will he touch me or anyone in my family! It was so bad my dad said he wouldnt even let him do surgery on his dog!! Only gave him one star bc at least im alive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Would never recommend to even my worst enemies !!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner whatsoever... took over 2 months and 10 days in the hospital on IV anitbiotics and fluids to recover from my gallbladder surgery. Never saw him again after the surgery, followed up with his partner, Dr. Squires who was wonderful !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Will take good care of you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first time having surgery. Dr. Smear made me feel comfortable with his confidence and knowledge. He helped me through being nervous. I would reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
He is my hero.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smear and his staff make you feel like you are very important to them and they followed through with me and stayed on top of everything for me due to another doctor's delay of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
caring doctor, curtious staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Smear, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Squires

22 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allison Mccrae

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Lafond

26 years experience

4.6 of 5