ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Smear Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Smear?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Patient

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

Dr. Smears has the best nurse, Julie is interested in your well being . She followed up with me for weeks to make sure I was taken care of, dr. Smears is very lucky to have such a great staff. Thank you Julie for caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great General Surgeon

Posted on August 12th, 2013

Dr Smear is very nice and spends time with the patient answering questions concerning upcoming surgery. It is quick and easy to get an appointment. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2013

Dr. Smear and his staff have gone above and beyond to be helpful, informative and courteous. I highly recommend his services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

Had an emergency gaul Blatter surgery. He came in said he would be doing my surgery and handed me a business card.... The next day went down for surgery waited for him in pre op for over an hr. he took only 2o mins i was in recovery for 2 hrs because the anastisia Person od'd me and couldnt breathe on my own then had to stay an exstra day on iv fluids anabiotics. Went home stomach swollen whole stomach and chest severly bruised in horrible pain had to go to er 2 days latter glue came off all incisions and were bleeding again. And had to be put on antibiotics .... First really surgery... Deffinately a horrible exsperiance !!!! Never again will he touch me or anyone in my family! It was so bad my dad said he wouldnt even let him do surgery on his dog!! Only gave him one star bc at least im alive

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would never recommend to even my worst enemies !!!!

Posted on May 28th, 2013

No bedside manner whatsoever... took over 2 months and 10 days in the hospital on IV anitbiotics and fluids to recover from my gallbladder surgery. Never saw him again after the surgery, followed up with his partner, Dr. Squires who was wonderful !!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will take good care of you

Posted on January 24th, 2013

My first time having surgery. Dr. Smear made me feel comfortable with his confidence and knowledge. He helped me through being nervous. I would reccomend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is my hero.

Posted on May 20th, 2012

Dr. Smear and his staff make you feel like you are very important to them and they followed through with me and stayed on top of everything for me due to another doctor's delay of surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2011

great doc

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2009

caring doctor, curtious staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Smear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.