Dr. John Smiley MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lowell, AR

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smiley is very professional an he cares very much about his patients an there health.I highly recommend Dr Smiley for you an your whole family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very professional Dr smiley is awesome an very good with his patients the staff is so nice an just incredible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. We just adore him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Lacked respect
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smiley was very unprofessional. It was evident during my visit he didn't care or have any concern about my problem. He left me waiting almost an hour for him to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Great Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed to see a GP for follow-up to injury on very short notice. Mercy & Dr. Smiley were able to get me in quickly. He's very easy to talk to, knowledgeable and offered a range of options for treatment (in good "layman's" terms, too). Good experience and will be back again when I need general care and annual physical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor!! He cares about his patients and spends time discussing options and problems you may have. I have several friends who switched to Dr. Smiley bc they weren't receiving the proper care elsewhere. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smiley is an excellent doctor. I find it cowardly that people can bad mouth physicians online but don't leave their own name, to be held accountable for their damaging comments. It's easy to say something negative when you don't have to sign your name to the comment.

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I have read some of the other comments and I can not believe this is the same doctor. He has always listen to me and I feel he is giving all his attention trying to help all that he can. I am lucky to have him as my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
He has no bed side manner. He is short with you and is not willing to do anything to help out of the scope of simple.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good and careing Dr. Takes time to let you know what's going on. Like and would highly recommend Dr. Smiley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick to address simple problems, no tolerance for anything out of the ordinary. Not availbale for immediate problems or discomfort.

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Smiley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lowell, AR.