The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sohocki II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sohocki II?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sohocki II?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
46.8 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Awesome DR!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

3 1/2 hrs of waiting

I did not get to see this doc instead a doc that's not even listed on websites - shuffle from one waiting room to another with only 1 doc working. No restrooms for patients, no concern for patients who pay for this farce. I would've walked out but hubby took precious time off work to drive me with dilated eyes. Never again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Save your Time!

There are other opt. dr.s in area, so if you are able to find another available, save yourself alot of wasted time in waiting area, and schedule with another. He seems to be practicing from his era, and there are so many more advances, since 1971. My mom went to him for about 20 yrs.and might be in better shape, if we would have changed sooner. She is now able to make a monthly trip to Houston for more advanced medical services. Don't get stuck for 20 yrs!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Insincere

Wait was too long. Staff was good. But I waited way too long only to be seen by a doctor who was in a hurry to leave. He did not seem to care about me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sohocki II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Angel Saenz Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Lawrence Tafoya

    Dr. Lawrence Tafoya

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Thomas Dietze

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    35