Dr. John Spears DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Review about Dr. Spears
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a serious spine issue and Dr. Spears helped me so much with surgery..he couldn't promise me I would walk again but I was determined and I am now walking! he is a wonderful Dr. and very nice bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Didn't appreciate being talked to like a dog!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spears did lumbar spinal fusion surgery on me and he was very caring and dedicated to making me better. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
a true specialist in his field
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you do as he says to do and take care of yourself after he fixes you .you will be wonderful he is the best doctor in his field. When he says he can fix it he can . Wonderful back doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Spears changed my life..He is straight forward and to the point.and very kind and an excellent surgeon..Thank you Doc Spears
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
no people skills
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was only nice to me before surgery. He was recommended to me by a former employee of his. He warned me of his demeanor but said he was a great surgeon. I soon found out what he meant. He is a joke of a human being. I agree with all other poor reviews and their comments. They hit the nail on the head!!! His own words to me when trying to ask a simple question were, " IM DONE!" No doubt..so am I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous surgeon! Worked miracles with me. Very courteous and informative. Paid attention to what I had to say and diagnosed my problem perfectly. Absolutely no problems after surgery. I would definetly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Still stinging from an appointment with Dr John Spears in Jefferson City last Friday. Can never take away the fact that he is a remarkable surgeon BUT don't think I have never been treated any worse by any Dr ever! Felt like I was talked to or should say yelled at like a unwanted child. Finally got to the point I got up and walked out. Will never go back. If you go to him you better have a tough hide!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, Will reccomend him for all patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
**@@ hole
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total butcher, caused me severe problems for life. Hey guys any doctor who won't talk to you like you are human doesn't care about nothing but money. Assembly line surgeon. You would'nt go to a resturaunt that treated you this way why is a doctor different. Plenty of good surgeons out there who will treat you good I know one fixed johns screw up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
**@@ hole
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total butcher, caused me severe problems for life. Hey guys any doctor who won't talk to you like you are human doesn't care about nothing but money. Assembly line surgeon. You would'nt go to a resturaunt that treated you this way why is a doctor different. Plenty of good surgeons out there who will treat you good I know one fixed johns screw up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
**@@ hole
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total butcher, caused me severe problems for life. Hey guys any doctor who won't talk to you like you are human doesn't care about nothing but money. Assembly line surgeon. You would'nt go to a resturaunt that treated you this way why is a doctor different. Plenty of good surgeons out there who will treat you good I know one fixed johns screw up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Spears, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jefferson City, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Galbraith

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Cameron

39 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Krautmann

43 years experience

4.2 of 5