ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Spears Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Spears?


52 Ratings with 29 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD

This was the worse experience I have had with a physician in my entire life!!! I'm disgusted. He was insulting, demeaning, cold, rude, arrogant, self centered, egotistical, would not let me speak or ask questions, and then referred me to his staff for any conversation I wanted to have. Totally regret the entire experience.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Review about Dr. Spears

I had a serious spine issue and Dr. Spears helped me so much with surgery..he couldn't promise me I would walk again but I was determined and I am now walking! he is a wonderful Dr. and very nice bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Didn't appreciate being talked to like a dog!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Dr. Spears did lumbar spinal fusion surgery on me and he was very caring and dedicated to making me better. Thank you so much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

a true specialist in his field

If you do as he says to do and take care of yourself after he fixes you .you will be wonderful he is the best doctor in his field. When he says he can fix it he can . Wonderful back doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Doc Spears changed my life..He is straight forward and to the point.and very kind and an excellent surgeon..Thank you Doc Spears

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

no people skills

Dr was only nice to me before surgery. He was recommended to me by a former employee of his. He warned me of his demeanor but said he was a great surgeon. I soon found out what he meant. He is a joke of a human being. I agree with all other poor reviews and their comments. They hit the nail on the head!!! His own words to me when trying to ask a simple question were, " IM DONE!" No doubt..so am I.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Mr.

Fabulous surgeon! Worked miracles with me. Very courteous and informative. Paid attention to what I had to say and diagnosed my problem perfectly. Absolutely no problems after surgery. I would definetly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Still stinging from an appointment with Dr John Spears in Jefferson City last Friday. Can never take away the fact that he is a remarkable surgeon BUT don't think I have never been treated any worse by any Dr ever! Felt like I was talked to or should say yelled at like a unwanted child. Finally got to the point I got up and walked out. Will never go back. If you go to him you better have a tough hide!

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

great doctor, Will reccomend him for all patients

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

**@@ hole

Total butcher, caused me severe problems for life. Hey guys any doctor who won't talk to you like you are human doesn't care about nothing but money. Assembly line surgeon. You would'nt go to a resturaunt that treated you this way why is a doctor different. Plenty of good surgeons out there who will treat you good I know one fixed johns screw up on me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

**@@ hole

Total butcher, caused me severe problems for life. Hey guys any doctor who won't talk to you like you are human doesn't care about nothing but money. Assembly line surgeon. You would'nt go to a resturaunt that treated you this way why is a doctor different. Plenty of good surgeons out there who will treat you good I know one fixed johns screw up on me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Spears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jefferson City, MO.

  • Dr. Timothy Galbraith

    Dr. Timothy Galbraith

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Jefferson City, MO 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (32)
    26
  • Dr. Roger Cameron

    Dr. Roger Cameron

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jefferson City, MO 0.36 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Allan Hammond

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jefferson City, MO 0.41 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    10