John C Spiegel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Intelligent doctor. plus he will supply you with whatever drugs you want in large quantities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
What a joke
These reviews were all done by this quack himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Available and empathic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiegel is very accessible to his patients and always is ready to help when I call. He is much more available than my former psychiatrist who would never return my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
The best Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone to many doctors before; DR Spiegel was the only one that got my diagnosis correct. I owe a new life to this man. May he receive the blessings he deserves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
I was desperate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiegel called me back very quickly after I left him my initial message. He was able to squeeze me in within 2 days which was imperative, because I am taking medications and my previous doctor had recently retired. I've seen Dr. Spiegel twice and have found him to be a really good listener. he is easy-going and non-judgmental. I will sticking with him now because he treats me like a whole person and not just like a number as so many other physicians do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
A light at the end of the tunnel !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sliegel's expertise proved invaluable during my amarriage separation. At a time when divorce seemed unavoidable, he helped us work through emotional and psychological baggage that were destroying my family. Thanks to his therapy, my wife and I are closer than we ha
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
A very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Frankly: this doctor is one of the best psychiatrist that are in practice today: he possesses an inate understanding of the human mind. I believe I waited only 9 minutes to be seen. Very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Dr. Spiegel is as good as they get...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not exaggerating when I state that he listens to you, he cares about you and he is thourough and knowledgeable. I don't think there are many doctors who spend the kind of time and effort on patients that Dr. Spiegel does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
He is truly a caring and knowledgeable clinician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiegel is very intuitive and a very astute diagnostician. Besides that, he is so caring. He called me out of the blue after our initial consultation several times just to find out how I was doing. This is a really empathic gesture that I have never seen before. I have the greatest of confidence in him and his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Dr. Spiegel helped me greatly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiegel is one of the few doctors I have seen who is not a clock-watcher and who has always taken my personal needs into account. I seem him for psychiatric and medication management and he has supported me with all sorts of persoanl issues as well. I cannot recommend him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
The best of the best!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very ill for many years and struggled to find the right doctor. I was desperate to find a doctor who understood what I go through as a result if my mental problems. Doctor Speigel basically saved my life. I have improved 100% since I started going to him. He always keeps his appointments, he is on time, goes out of his way to help me solve my problems and feel motivated. He is a genuine person whose main purpose is to improve the lives of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
He is an excellent clinician and diagnostician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spiegel spends a great deal of time with patients and he forms a great bond with them. I have benefitted from his expertise in psychiatry and pain management greatly. Thanks Dr Spiegel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No