Dr. John Stack MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Cheltenham, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr Stack. I'd had two previous GYNs: one who didn't listen to me when I knew something was wrong and one who tried to sell me stuff and whose assistant taking blood didn't wear gloves...I am so grateful that I found Dr Stack!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stack always takes the time to answer your questions and address your concerns. I have been his patient for 32 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stack has been my doctor for a number of years. Both my daughters have been patients of his and we all feel the same way about him. Very caring and kind person who has a great bedside manner and spends time with you on office visits too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
mrs.
Dr Stack delivered my daughter 40 years ago.Best dr. I have meet in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice has delivered three of my children. Dr stack is amazing. Very attentive and caring and always addresses ur concerns. I hae since moved 90 minutes away and will still drive there for my yearly appointments. The office staff has always been great and they make everything go smooth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stack Is the best !!!!So much so that my daughter , dauhter-laws and God daughter are also patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Docotr.Explains everything in a manner that I can Understand easily.Very Caring.Listens everything you are saying.Understands your problem and diagnose accurately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 33 years. Dr. Stack is a wonderful, compassionate doctor. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2001. He streamlined the whole process and referred me to excellent specialists.

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Stack is a excellent GYN and as he has compassion and takes time to talk and explain to you in layman terms. My youngest Sister died of cancer almost 20 years ago and he still remembers her. I know he'll retire someday but I hope it not for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fine physician and truly great technical skills. Had c-section and other procedures by him. Excellent procedural skills.

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Great Obgyn
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stack is Great he spends time with all his patients and actually cares about what you have to say . I will never change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2008
Best OB in the area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Stack. I have been with his office for almost 20 years, but did not see him until my first pregnancy 4 years ago. All the doctors in the practice are great, but Stack just has a way about him that lets you know he genuinely and truly cares about you, not just your medical care, but you as a person. He gives gentle advice, is a true gentleman in treating you and never makes you feel that a question is stupid or makes you uncomfortable. After the birth of my children, he came to see me 2 or 3 times during my hospital stay, which I understand is quite unusual. You can't get a better doctor anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Stack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cheltenham, PA.