ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stallard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

1.6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stallard?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Teresa Harrington

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

This doctor admitted my mother from the ER. He never came back to give us any follow up information until 6 hours later when we asked the nurse if we could speak with him. He was rude to us, and very abrupt when we asked for information. He didn't listen to us when we spoke to him, and he seemed to have made up his mind about what happened to my mother before she came to the ER. Unfortunately, he is the face that represents L& M hospital to my family. If I were ever a patient, and he walked in, I'd have to request another Physician.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Worst experience I have ever had with a doctor in my life.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Good care and expertise in field is always more important to me than bedside manner but whew, this man made me rethink that. Cold, short, couldn't leave the room fast enough. Went for ER visit and left with so many unanswered questions b/c he threw papers at me, gave me his diagnosis, and disappeared. Never allowed me to ask questions, elaborate on my answers to his questions. Not impressed. Usually the L&M ED staff is excellent. I found the exception.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

billing

Posted on September 10th, 2015

be warned if you go to the Emergency Room and see this doctor anytime between 10PM and 8AM you will receive a bill for an extra fee for after hours services even though this is a 24/7 emergency room . TOTAL RIPOFF

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on January 11th, 2015

ER visit! Won't ever go to Dr. Stallard. I will never recommend him to family or friends. I have never been treated like that in 41 years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Very bad bedside manner. Didn't like him at all. He was very rude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EMERGENCY ROOM AT LAWRENCE AND MEMORIAL HOSPITAL

Posted on May 17th, 2011

THIS DOCTOR WAS GREAT IN UNDERSTANDING THE PROBLEM MY HUSBAND HAD AND THE TESTS HE NEEDED TO HAVE DONE BUT SOMEHOW THE EMERGENCY ROOM NEVER SCHEDULED THE TESTS AND MY HUSBAND STILL DOESN'T KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON WITH HIM...L & M I WOULD NOT BRING HIM THERE AGAIN...TOOO MANY HANDS AND NO BRAINS EXCEPT FOR THIS DOCTOR..NURSES WERE GREAT

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stallard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New London, CT.