Dr. John Stanback MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbus, MS

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You go in for one problem and you come out and he has treated you for something else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
going to Dr Stanbach is like visiting all my friends. I'm thankful he and his staff are are the people taking care of me. I couldn't ask for better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Stanback is a compassionate and caring physician. He has a wonderful and understanding staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
There when you need him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in after a lengthy bout of not being able to breathe. Several doctors didn't push to find the root cause and I was finally in crisis. John identified the problem, diagnosed me and coordinated everything about my hospital stay with Congestive Heart Failure. I only wish I could give him a 5+ on the rating scale. Followed-up consistently after that to make sure I was stable and my condition was under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best he took care of my husband til he pass and now i put my health in his hands i trust him so much. he is the best .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Has no time.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour to be rushed through my visit, and he never acknowledged several of my questions. Tried pushing meds that had nothing to do with my complaint and for something that therapy would have fixed. Never had any of my concerns properly diagnosed. All of my diagnosis.."sometimes it just happens"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Find another Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. and his staff become agitated if you need any additional information about the diagnosis and any questions about medications that would affect your job. They act as if the patients don't have the right to talk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Poor Diagnosis
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor diagnosis on two occassions--do not recommend.

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my child to Dr Stanback who completely missed my child's West Nile viral infection. He seemed reasonably nice but as a doctor, I would not recommend him at all. Fortunately , one of the other pediatricians diagnosed my child correctly and put her in the hospital. I will NOT be seeing Dr Stanback anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Stanback, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, MS.