ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stanhope Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stanhope?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Very Highly Satisfied

I've been a patient of Dr. Stanhope for over 20 years. He has always provided excellent care and has always addressed any concerns that I've had about my health. I have never been "Rushed" out of his office for any reason. He has always answered any and all of my questions. His staff is friendly and courteous. Very highly satisfied.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Horrible Office Staff

Useless office staff. No follow up, misleads customers, rips them off. Never going back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

should have become a vet

he doen't care about his patients, doen't take the proper time with his elderly patients to diagnos new problems, doesn't try to explain to his elderly patients what they need to know

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Extremely Disappointed

Dr. Stanhope was my primary care physician for over 2 years. Throughout that time, I noticed there were several appointments where I was rushed out of the office long before I could have all my questions answered, and when Ive mentioned I still had more questions, his normal response was Just set up another appointment and well address that. Even when I went in for real medical problems, not just preventative care visits. I went to see Stanhope for a serious medical problem and he didnt bother examining me. When I called back to say that I felt I was rushed out of the office, and that I was concerned that Stanhope didnt bother examining me, the office staff was rude and unhelpful. Less than a week later, I received a certified letter stating Dr. Stanhope could no longer be my PCP, all because I didnt feel he was being thorough enough? It seems like that would violate his Hippocratic Oath. Patients Beware! WebMD has helped me more than Stanhope ever has, and its free!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Extremely Disappointed

Dr. Stanhope was my primary care physician for over 2 years. Throughout that time, I noticed there were several appointments where I was rushed out o ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stanhope is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.

  • Dr. Mark Publicker

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Portland, ME 0.08 mi

    2.7
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Joseph Py

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Portland, ME 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Katrin Bergeron-Killough

    Family Medicine

    Portland, ME 0.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11