Dr. John Stansell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine La Quinta, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
My Primary Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to me and gave me great suggestions and advice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr Stansell and his PA Steve Moore are dedicated individuals who have always gone the extra mile for me. I have been a patient of both for the past ten years and could not be more pleased with the care and encouragement I have received. Each is very knowledgeable and keeps informed and current with all the latest treatment options. Nicole, Steve Moore's nurse has also been extremely helpful on numerous occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Teaches, so appts are made months in advance, but if you're looking for a doctor who cares, REALLY cares, this is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Negligent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failure to treat. Failure to diagnose. Committed to his teaching career, not his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
High Recommendation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stansell was my physician for nearly 10 years, maybe more. I cannot praise him enough for not only his expertise but of equal importance his warmth and humanity. It was a sad time when my company no longer offered medical insurance which would include Dr. Stansell. I grieve to this day and wish circumstances were otherwise. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 15th, 2012
WHY ARE YOU HERE?
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a well patient who arranged to interview this doctor and found him to be completely disinterested in me as a well patient. Presumably I am not worth his time as there would not be sufficient business from me. IMPOSSIBLE TO TALK TO ANYONE IN THE OFFICE, ONLY MESSAGING PER VOICE MAIL WITH NO CALL BACKS. He has a Physician Assistant and Nurse Practitioner both of whom follow the same pattern...This is an Eisenhower Hospital facility or branch office. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional office. Improper review of lab results resulted in 8 week illness that could have been avoided. Never once visited when in hospital even though he was admitting doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is the BEST, a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Stansell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Quinta, CA.