ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stansell Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stansell?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

My Primary Doctor

He listened to me and gave me great suggestions and advice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Exceptional

Both Dr Stansell and his PA Steve Moore are dedicated individuals who have always gone the extra mile for me. I have been a patient of both for the past ten years and could not be more pleased with the care and encouragement I have received. Each is very knowledgeable and keeps informed and current with all the latest treatment options. Nicole, Steve Moore's nurse has also been extremely helpful on numerous occasions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Teaches, so appts are made months in advance, but if you're looking for a doctor who cares, REALLY cares, this is your guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

Negligent care

Failure to treat. Failure to diagnose. Committed to his teaching career, not his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

High Recommendation

Dr. Stansell was my physician for nearly 10 years, maybe more. I cannot praise him enough for not only his expertise but of equal importance his warmth and humanity. It was a sad time when my company no longer offered medical insurance which would include Dr. Stansell. I grieve to this day and wish circumstances were otherwise. He is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 15th, 2012

WHY ARE YOU HERE?

I am a well patient who arranged to interview this doctor and found him to be completely disinterested in me as a well patient. Presumably I am not worth his time as there would not be sufficient business from me. IMPOSSIBLE TO TALK TO ANYONE IN THE OFFICE, ONLY MESSAGING PER VOICE MAIL WITH NO CALL BACKS. He has a Physician Assistant and Nurse Practitioner both of whom follow the same pattern...This is an Eisenhower Hospital facility or branch office. Not recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE

Very unprofessional office. Improper review of lab results resulted in 8 week illness that could have been avoided. Never once visited when in hospital even though he was admitting doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

He is the BEST, a wonderful doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stansell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Quinta, CA.

  • Dr. Anne Montgomery

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    La Quinta, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Amanda Curnock

    Dr. Amanda Curnock

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    La Quinta, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. Katrina Platt

    Internal Medicine

    La Quinta, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (45)
    9