The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Startz Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Startz?


22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Eder Startz takes a very personal interest in his patients. Tells you what you need to know but doesn't lecture.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Startz is the best! I have been under his care for over ten years and have been very pleased with his staff as well. Everybody is friendly and professional. I recommend him to anybody needing quality care from a practitioner that actually spends time and explains all options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Exceptional Health Care

Like others have mentioned, Dr. Startz is an exception in the world of “cattle call” health care. Courteous and caring, with years of medical knowledge. Dr. Startz and his nurse Shelly are a great team, with that personal touch thrown in too. Don’t let the attitude of the front office manager (Lisa) influence your decision to choose Dr. Startz as your physician. I’ve been seeing him for 11 years now and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

I have been a patient with Dr. Startz for over 15 years. I hear other friends discuss their doctors and how long they wait. I have never had that problem. Plus the longest I have waited once in the exam area is 5 minutes. He is a wonderful caring physican. Goes the extra step. Too bad we cannot have more like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

His staff is great - as well as he. They are all concerned with following up on what ever issues we went in with. My husbandand I both are patients of Dr Startz and we are completely satisfied with him, Shelly, his nurse; Ashlly, receptionist and Lisa.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

One of Montgomery Countys best physicians.

If youre looking for a straight forward physician, who takes the time to explain, and explore all of your health care needs with you. Dr. Startz is that doctor. Vast knowledge of internal medicine, he makes you feel comfortable and throws in a humor too. His nurse (Shelly) is fantastic with the patients! Great after appointment follow-up. The only issue is the Office Manager, who, as mentioned in another review, can be a little gruff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Excellent physician

Dr. Startz is an extremely good physician. I've been his patient for several years and will be until he retires or I expire. He has a wonderful nurse (Shelly)' who is one of the most caring people. They work very good together. My only negative comment about this office is one of the ladies in the front office. She is very harsh person. She has been there for many years and I'm not sure why? But don't let this discourage you from going to him, you will be pleased you did.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

When moving to Conroe, I had to find a Dr. that would treat various medical problems that I was experiencing. Dr. Startz is caring. His staff is professional. He also has a sense of humor which I like. I would recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Dr Startz more than just a doctor

He is one of the greatest doctors of our time. His bed side manner is caring and loving and he tries everything to try to get his patients better. I really respect and recommend him to all my family members.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

A very fine doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2010

In my opinion, he is Conroe's worst physician.

As for my case, doctor/patient confidentially is not sacred to this doctor. I later went to another clinic, and though I do not smoke illegal drugs, the doctors at my new clinic admitted they have patients who use drugs, but they will not disclose their names to anyone. That is true 'physician-patient privilege', which is something a certain doctor needs to learn.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Startz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Wong

    Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Conroe, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Aisha Nasir

    Internal Medicine

    Conroe, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Hussein Yamani

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Conroe, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10