Dr. John Startz MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Conroe, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eder Startz takes a very personal interest in his patients. Tells you what you need to know but doesn't lecture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Startz is the best! I have been under his care for over ten years and have been very pleased with his staff as well. Everybody is friendly and professional. I recommend him to anybody needing quality care from a practitioner that actually spends time and explains all options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Exceptional Health Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like others have mentioned, Dr. Startz is an exception in the world of “cattle call” health care. Courteous and caring, with years of medical knowledge. Dr. Startz and his nurse Shelly are a great team, with that personal touch thrown in too. Don’t let the attitude of the front office manager (Lisa) influence your decision to choose Dr. Startz as your physician. I’ve been seeing him for 11 years now and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Startz for over 15 years. I hear other friends discuss their doctors and how long they wait. I have never had that problem. Plus the longest I have waited once in the exam area is 5 minutes. He is a wonderful caring physican. Goes the extra step. Too bad we cannot have more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is great - as well as he. They are all concerned with following up on what ever issues we went in with. My husbandand I both are patients of Dr Startz and we are completely satisfied with him, Shelly, his nurse; Ashlly, receptionist and Lisa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
One of Montgomery Countys best physicians.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If youre looking for a straight forward physician, who takes the time to explain, and explore all of your health care needs with you. Dr. Startz is that doctor. Vast knowledge of internal medicine, he makes you feel comfortable and throws in a humor too. His nurse (Shelly) is fantastic with the patients! Great after appointment follow-up. The only issue is the Office Manager, who, as mentioned in another review, can be a little gruff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Startz is an extremely good physician. I've been his patient for several years and will be until he retires or I expire. He has a wonderful nurse (Shelly)' who is one of the most caring people. They work very good together. My only negative comment about this office is one of the ladies in the front office. She is very harsh person. She has been there for many years and I'm not sure why? But don't let this discourage you from going to him, you will be pleased you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When moving to Conroe, I had to find a Dr. that would treat various medical problems that I was experiencing. Dr. Startz is caring. His staff is professional. He also has a sense of humor which I like. I would recommend him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Dr Startz more than just a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the greatest doctors of our time. His bed side manner is caring and loving and he tries everything to try to get his patients better. I really respect and recommend him to all my family members.....

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
In my opinion, he is Conroe's worst physician.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As for my case, doctor/patient confidentially is not sacred to this doctor. I later went to another clinic, and though I do not smoke illegal drugs, the doctors at my new clinic admitted they have patients who use drugs, but they will not disclose their names to anyone. That is true 'physician-patient privilege', which is something a certain doctor needs to learn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Startz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.