ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Steinbaugh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Steinbaugh?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Steinbaugh?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Mohs procedure experience

My dermatologist had found a basal cell cancer on my chin and I was scheduled to have a Mohs procedure with Dr. Steinbaugh yesterday to have it removed. Before he started, he saw another spot on my forehead that looked suspicious, did a quick biopsy on that one which also was basal cell. So instead of just one Mohs procedures, he did them both at the same time, saving me another trip and time. He has great bedside manner and assured confidence. But the best part was the great care and time he took in closing these two wounds. He was very careful to remodel the wounds so as to minimize disfiguring. I don't think a plastic surgeon could have done any better.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

Dr. Steinbaugh

We're out of state now, but we trust Dr. Steinbaugh so much we shedule our with him to coincide with trips back to Colorado.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Fine Doc

Dr. Steinbaugh has always treated me and my ailments in a courteous and professional manor. He will go out of his way and spend as much time as necessary in resolving my skin problems. I have recommend him to many friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2013

Very skilled and knowledgeable! Good bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

A Doctor you can Trust

Dr. Steinbaugh is the kind of doctor anybody would feel lucky to see. He is great at making his patients feel comfortable and well taken care of. He is skilled in all areas of dermatology, from making a diagnosis to surgery. I have been a patient of his for many years and every visit has been a positive one. Everyone in the office is pleasant and helpful. I always recommend Dr. Steinbaugh to my friends when they are looking for a doctor they can trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

I was diagnosed with basal cell skin cancer on my nose. Dr. Steinbaugh explained the surgical procedure and through out the process was very reassuring in how things were going. He was compassionate and understanding of my fears. Thankfully this was caught at a very early stage. I feel he did a great job and more importantly...the cancer is gone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Steinbaugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

  • Dr. Allison Morrison

    Dermatology

    Boulder, CO 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    10
  • Dr. Margaret Curry

    Dermatology

    Boulder, CO 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    28
  • Kevin Mott

    Kevin Mott

    Dermatology

    Boulder, CO 0.26 mi

    4.8
    (60)
    31