The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stern?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stern?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Dr. Stern was thoughtful and fully focused on my daughter and her issues. he was comprehensive, and compassionate. this is an excellent doctor in every possible way.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

the greatest neurologist around!

He has been my dr for around 5 years and has always been right on diafnosing everything I've experienced. He is extremely concerned with all of my symptoms (even if they fall outside his specialty). If he's unable to contact me, he always makes sure his nurse follows up with me. He's is very sympathetic and caring. A genius I am my opinion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Good Doctor - working at UCLA (poor infrastructure)

Dr. Stern is a good doctor. Direct, to the point and with my particular case of epilepsy he was able to get me on a regimen of meds that worked and had a low degree of side effects. Summia, his patient coordinator is excellent. She seems to return e-mails and phone calls in 24 hours or less and more often returns my e-mails same day. UCLA has an infrastructure problem that in many ways can make good doctors and good patient coordinators look bad...know this going in. Also know that there are bad doctors and patient coordinators at UCLA...Just not Dr. Stern.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Incompetent Staff

There is something wrong with this doctor's staff. Without hesitation, Samaya is the least professional human being I've ever dealt with. She is rude and hesitant to give out appointments. I'm sorry, but when I'm calling because I've had multiple seizures in the last two months while Dr. Stern has been "AWAY" I expect a return call. It took my assistants leaving 10 messages over the span of 2 weeks to get her to call back and give us availability. It is entirely unacceptable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2008

the best dr. i know

i never met such a caring dr. he is always there for you and give you the right answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Renuka Kharkar

    Psychiatry, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5
  • Dr. Paul Mischel

    Dr. Paul Mischel

    Pathology, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Jennifer Kruse

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8