The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stern?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Dr. Stern was thoughtful and fully focused on my daughter and her issues. he was comprehensive, and compassionate. this is an excellent doctor in every possible way.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the greatest neurologist around!

Posted on July 5th, 2012

He has been my dr for around 5 years and has always been right on diafnosing everything I've experienced. He is extremely concerned with all of my symptoms (even if they fall outside his specialty). If he's unable to contact me, he always makes sure his nurse follows up with me. He's is very sympathetic and caring. A genius I am my opinion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor - working at UCLA (poor infrastructure)

Posted on June 20th, 2011

Dr. Stern is a good doctor. Direct, to the point and with my particular case of epilepsy he was able to get me on a regimen of meds that worked and had a low degree of side effects. Summia, his patient coordinator is excellent. She seems to return e-mails and phone calls in 24 hours or less and more often returns my e-mails same day. UCLA has an infrastructure problem that in many ways can make good doctors and good patient coordinators look bad...know this going in. Also know that there are bad doctors and patient coordinators at UCLA...Just not Dr. Stern.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent Staff

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

There is something wrong with this doctor's staff. Without hesitation, Samaya is the least professional human being I've ever dealt with. She is rude and hesitant to give out appointments. I'm sorry, but when I'm calling because I've had multiple seizures in the last two months while Dr. Stern has been "AWAY" I expect a return call. It took my assistants leaving 10 messages over the span of 2 weeks to get her to call back and give us availability. It is entirely unacceptable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best dr. i know

Posted on August 4th, 2008

i never met such a caring dr. he is always there for you and give you the right answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.