The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Storment Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Storment?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Storment?

Ratings and Reviews

177 Ratings with 51 Comments

  • Excellent
    149
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    149
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 177 Ratings with 51 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Awesome Doctor

When you walk in the door, I feel welcome! Great staff and great doctors!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Awesome Doctor

When you walk in the door, I feel welcome! Great staff and great doctors!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Great doctor

Would highly recommend Dr Stormant. He is extremely knowledgeable, very professional, and easy to talk to. His staff is courteous. He follows up and goes above and beyond to help you achieve your fertility goals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

I really enjoyed talking with Dr. Storment. He was kind, friendly, patient, and overall listened to all our concerns and questions. He was very welcoming and made the experience the best it can be.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Patient and Caring

Dr. Storment showed genuine care for my husband and I. He created a plan of action to begin executing immediately. He listened and showed patience. We look forward to continuing medical care with Fertility Answers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

walk out the door and don't turn back

Please educate yourselves on their actual success rates before jumping in to IVF. By actual, I don't mean what they claim their success rates are.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

This doctor seems to have taken on too many patients. I felt like a number and not a valued and unique patient. Things have definitely changed. In the past, he was different. I felt he took the time to review my file before seeing me and knew the details of my medical history and situation. He did not this time. His staff is loving, but also seem a bit over-whelmed. There is one new nurse who doesn't seem to be very knowledgable. Things were over looked in my treatment. The communication between the office staff is lacking. After my latest experience, I would not recommend Dr. Storment if you want a personal experience. I am, also, left feeling like I should seek a second opinion on many of the diagnoses I received.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Horrible doctor

Completely misdiagnosed my condition. After years of stress I finally decided to seek out a second opinion and got the correct diagnosis in a matter of minutes. Went through yet another surgery to correct Dr. Storment's botched job that was apparently causing me tremendous pain for years without my knowing why. All I have to say is if he has any bad news for your complex fertility issues go the Fertility Institute, they are way more competent than Drs. Storment and Conway

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Dr. Storment and his staff are the best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Great experience

Had my 1st iui with him. We are diagnosed with unexplained infertility. Successful on first try! We now have almost a 2 year old and will be pursuing a 2nd with him soon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Dr. Storment is the best! A+!

Every time I leave Dr. Storment's office I feel a huge weight lifted off of my shoulders. He addresses every issue of concern and actually takes time to sit with me and discuss all of my concerns. His staff is amazing. I can't say enough good things about this doctor or his staff. A+!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Love Dr Storment. I have 1 child and another on the way because of him. He's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Storment is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. William Pelletier

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Susan Conway

    Dr. Susan Conway

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.0
    (67)
    24
  • Dr. Frank Caillet

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lafayette, LA 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    17