Dr. John Storment MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 165 patient ratings
  • 46 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
walk out the door and don't turn back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please educate yourselves on their actual success rates before jumping in to IVF. By actual, I don't mean what they claim their success rates are.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found him to be very arrogant and belittling. I think he was in a bad mood that day. I won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems to have taken on too many patients. I felt like a number and not a valued and unique patient. Things have definitely changed. In the past, he was different. I felt he took the time to review my file before seeing me and knew the details of my medical history and situation. He did not this time. His staff is loving, but also seem a bit over-whelmed. There is one new nurse who doesn't seem to be very knowledgable. Things were over looked in my treatment. The communication between the office staff is lacking. After my latest experience, I would not recommend Dr. Storment if you want a personal experience. I am, also, left feeling like I should seek a second opinion on many of the diagnoses I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Worst RE EVER! Go to FINO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this place like the plague. Both doctors will rush you into IVF you may not even need. They're protocols are not tailored to you personally, and you will end up overstimulated with a 25k failed cycle. Their lab is not as sophisticated as FINO. Dont waste your money, time, and health at this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Horrible doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely misdiagnosed my condition. After years of stress I finally decided to seek out a second opinion and got the correct diagnosis in a matter of minutes. Went through yet another surgery to correct Dr. Storment's botched job that was apparently causing me tremendous pain for years without my knowing why. All I have to say is if he has any bad news for your complex fertility issues go the Fertility Institute, they are way more competent than Drs. Storment and Conway
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Storment and his staff are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my 1st iui with him. We are diagnosed with unexplained infertility. Successful on first try! We now have almost a 2 year old and will be pursuing a 2nd with him soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Dr. Storment is the best! A+!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I leave Dr. Storment's office I feel a huge weight lifted off of my shoulders. He addresses every issue of concern and actually takes time to sit with me and discuss all of my concerns. His staff is amazing. I can't say enough good things about this doctor or his staff. A+!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Storment. I have 1 child and another on the way because of him. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for everything Dr. Stoment!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
horrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was horrible. His staff was rude. He cut me off for no reason, and I had to travel from Lafayette to Baton Rouge to get a different doctor. He also made sure that he distanced himself from me after I paid him everything that I owed him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

It sounds like you had a pretty bad experience. That's not what we like to hear . We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail and try to help you get the treatment you need.


5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just took a while to initially get in as a new patient, but now is not an issue since we are a client.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Storment, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Regina Mccutcheon

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Schwartzenburg

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jolie Bourgeois

5 years experience

5.0 of 5