ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stoughton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stoughton?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Experienced, caring MD...

Dr. Stoughton has been our primary care doctor for a number of years. We've recommended him to a number of friends who have given us feedback about how pleased they are with his care. We are not novices to the health care system--with experience at the Mayo Clinic, University of AZ and AZ Oncology. Dr. Stoughton cooperates with outside providers, makes solid recommendations to needed specialists and has been on target with all health diagnoses. Patients leave his office knowing that Dr. Stoughton heard them and cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Not good

Although an easy dr. to understand, he pays no attention to what you say. he prescribed two meds which were inappropriate for me. I shall not return

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

The Best Family Doctor Around

I have everyone in my direct family seeing Dr. Stoughton for years now.....there are 8 of us. He is always courteous, listens I mean listens to you. Alway available even under short notice...It is a great comfort to my whole family to have such a great caring doctor who works hard to keep us all healthy and happy= Thank you

Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

The Best

Always friendly, thorough and patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Stoughton is by far the best doctor I've ever had as a Physician!He spends as much time with you as you need and goes the distance to cover whatever needs to be done.I wouldn't change for any reason and have recommended him to friends and they've been very satisfied with their time with him.If you are in need of a doctor I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Very Professional

I found Dr. Stoughton's office to be casual in manner yet very professional in clinicl expertise and professionalism. I have never been rushed and waiting tme have always been very reasonable...(I usually do show up a little early.) I suggested that the office request copays at time of service rater than billing....just to keep their overhead down.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Questionable Office Procedure

No nurse available at Tucson Heart OfficeHas girls with no medical training whatsoever relaying messages from Dr. to patient. Plus one of the girls changes his orders to suit herself. Wonder when someone is going to end up in a bad way on account of this. This girl should not be working in a medical office dealing directly with patients. She is rude and a know it all. Seems like she is running the Doctor and his office. Why he keeps her on I'll never know. She gets really lippy and refuses to get you in to see the Dr. until your appointment time. No matter how sick you are. This Dr. says he's going to send you to a specialist but never happens. Seems like he is a dermotologist, cardiologist,pulmonologist and whatever else.The time he spends with you is less than 5 minutes. One time I was talking to him about the way I was feeling and he muttered under his breath its probably cancer. What a thing to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stoughton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. James Kerwin

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Melissa Ray

    Dr. Melissa Ray

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Judith Brown

    Dr. Judith Brown

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    22