Dr. John Strausbaugh DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
He appears to be mentally unbalanced and turned a simple prescription renewal into a nightmare. He screamed at me and the pharmacist hanging up and using the f word. Would not recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Office Staff courteous and very helpful. Dr Strausbaugh took time looking at all the results of tests I brought from NY. He was understanding and didn't rush my appointment. I felt he did a wonderful job and looking over my health. I am so very pleased with my first meeting with him and the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The big guy who did my ultra sound, someone needs to tell him to bathe and use mouth wash. The more he spoke to me, I was getting sicker, Please go to a professional place for your ultra sounds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John is a great doc, but one male staff member is difficult to deal with and makes the whole staff uneasy. Been in the medical field for over 30 years, so spotting this is easy. Quick change in staff constantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office is clean and spacious, the staff is delightful, the Dr is so nice and takes his time with you, also experienced, makes you feel safe and taken
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been, treated so badly in my life, the office staff specially a gal by the name of Fran is the most unprofessional person I have encountered in my life. but the ARNP was very nice and helpful. but the staff is what breaks it or makes it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
If it was not for John I would be dead. Best Doc around!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SAVED MY LIFE! Been seeing John for YEARS. I was in Health Park on numerous times and was told I had a specific heart problem but was released by the hospital doctor and cardiologist. Went in to see John and HE KNEW it was serious, with that in mind he immediately ordered testing which was never done because I had WIDOW MAKER and was in surgery the next day. IF IT WAS NOT FOR JOHN I WOULD BE DEAD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Sad commentary
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strausbaugh is a kind and thorough physician. Couple key staffers- VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! I have been talked down too rudely , condescendingly and just plain nasty by 2 individuals. If it was PERSONAL which should NEVER be. ( I was in management career for 30 plus years) Well congrats . You got me. I would like my records . I will wait a week to come to get. I realize and fully expect to pay for. Very sad for me because I love this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Dr. Professional and empathetic which lacks with others.

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Super doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Straugbaugh to death. He knows his "stuff" and is a caring practitioner. It is clear he is doing what he is meant to do and still enjoys it, even after practicing for some years. I would recommend him to anyone who is dissatisfied with their doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous Dr.! Very caring, thoughtful and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
"Best Doc, The Real Deal!"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strausbaugh has been absolutely awesome in the 10 years I have known him. He has treated me in some petty serious emergencies, and has always been there for me, has done a wonderful job, and has been so very kind. I can't say enough about him. He is a very wonderful man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Strausbaugh, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.