The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Suen Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
22.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Suen?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Dr Suen is great but his staff needs an update.

Front desk especially. Very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

After waiting one hour & ten minutes, doctor answered cell phone twice during visit. His business felt more important than patient care

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

doesn't listen

If he read what he himself wrote, along with the information I provided, I might be happier with this doctor. Not happy at this point in time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Sleep Disorder Appointment

Dr Suen did not listen and asked questions after I just told him answers. I felt I was unheard. He seemed preoccupied. When trying to get off a harmful long term sleep med, Dr. Suen prescribed a medication know for it's bad side effects and I was told by Pharmacist to have someone in house with me when I take because I could have a poor reaction and do things without remembering, like phone calls or driving, or cooking! I do not have faith in his judgement. Pharmacist was very concerned with this script as I was slowly coming off another med while changing to this one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

I really like this physician. He spent a considerable amount of time with me explaining the diagnosis and all the treatment options in a very considerate manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Dr. Suen is such a caring knowledgable doctor! I highly recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

4-stars

Intelligent but personableI had a SCUBA diving accident and chose him because if his background in undersea/hyperbaric medicine. I was NOT disappointed!! He knows his area of expertise, and many others!Would recommend to anyone seeking pulmonary help or as a follow up to a SCUBA diving accident!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

He's on roller skates!

Dr. Suen always feels like he's rushing, is in a hurry and needs to be made to slow down to answer your questions. Very speedy appointments with much longer wait times. His staff has made errors regarding my treatment which luckily, I caught. But I like him and feel he's well trained and knowledgeable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Great dr!! Very caring & accurate with his diagnosing of my problems!! Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Suen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Tonner

    Dr. Michael Tonner

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Leon Hendley

    Dr. Leon Hendley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0.09 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    37
  • Dr. Alastair Kennedy

    Dr. Alastair Kennedy

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    46