Dr. John Suen MD Patient Reviews

  • Sleep Medicine Vero Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Dr Suen is great but his staff needs an update.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk especially. Very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting one hour & ten minutes, doctor answered cell phone twice during visit. His business felt more important than patient care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
doesn't listen
If he read what he himself wrote, along with the information I provided, I might be happier with this doctor. Not happy at this point in time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Sleep Disorder Appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Suen did not listen and asked questions after I just told him answers. I felt I was unheard. He seemed preoccupied. When trying to get off a harmful long term sleep med, Dr. Suen prescribed a medication know for it's bad side effects and I was told by Pharmacist to have someone in house with me when I take because I could have a poor reaction and do things without remembering, like phone calls or driving, or cooking! I do not have faith in his judgement. Pharmacist was very concerned with this script as I was slowly coming off another med while changing to this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this physician. He spent a considerable amount of time with me explaining the diagnosis and all the treatment options in a very considerate manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Suen is such a caring knowledgable doctor! I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
4-stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent but personableI had a SCUBA diving accident and chose him because if his background in undersea/hyperbaric medicine. I was NOT disappointed!! He knows his area of expertise, and many others!Would recommend to anyone seeking pulmonary help or as a follow up to a SCUBA diving accident!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
He's on roller skates!
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Suen always feels like he's rushing, is in a hurry and needs to be made to slow down to answer your questions. Very speedy appointments with much longer wait times. His staff has made errors regarding my treatment which luckily, I caught. But I like him and feel he's well trained and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr!! Very caring & accurate with his diagnosing of my problems!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Suen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.