Dr. John Sun MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in Arvada and Happily make the drive to Parker, just to see Dr Sun. he is thee BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Outstanding Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After procrastinating for way too long, I finally decided to get a colonoscopy. My Primary Care Physician recommended Dr. Sun and I'm so glad he did! Not only was Dr Sun very personable, his staff was wonderful. Their recommended method for prep (colon cleanse) was actually far easier than I expected. Dr. Sun and his team were very good to answer all my questions, and the process was a piece of cake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Best physician and staff I've ever experienced
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in for a colonoscopy and Dr Sun was quick to discover I had other issues and got me on the right path. I feel very fortunate to have found him. Very caring Dr. And great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Outstanding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient of Dr. Sun for the past couple of years and couldn't be happier. Not only is he friendly and generous with his time, he is a consummate professional. After my most recent colonoscopy, he identified a concerning adenoma and provided me with a range of options. Understanding my immediate reaction, he calmly and clearly explained the risks and opportunities for a favorable outcome. I followed up with Dr. Sun to have laparoscopic surgery to ultimately remove my appendix and a portion of my colon. The surgery wasn't exactly as Dr. Sun explained and my recovery has been ideal. I knew I selected the right surgeon when the hospital staff all spoke of Dr. Sun with glowing terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun was recommended to me by my GP when I developed a severe case of diverticulitis. Beyond his excellent record as a surgeon, Dr. Sun is friendly, generous of his time, patient and thorough in his diagnosis and recommendations. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Office Manager, Sun Clinic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun IS board certified as a Colon and Rectal Surgeon and General Surgeon. I am sorry if some of the information on the internet has been confusing to our patients. We strive to take the very best care of everyone who walks into our office and treat everyone as an individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
I have my life back
Dr. Sun repaired my rectal prolapse and other childbirth related issues that were making me incontinent at an early agE. Dr. Sun was extremely gifted, detail oriented and wonderful. Thank you Dr. sun for giving me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun has changed my life with his skillful surgical procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun has been a blessing to me. His advice, guidance, and skill as a doctor is amazing. I am pain free finally because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Love dr. sun
My husband had a peri-anal abscess (basicly, a hole in his lower intestine) it was causing so many issues for my him. We had seen 4 different doctors to get this resolved. All visits resulted in surgery but no one could find the hole to stitch it up since it was internal. He went about 2 years in and out of hospitals trying to get this resolved. After doing some research I found Dr. Sun. He didn't specialize in this type of problem but took him as a patient. Immediately we knew he was different. He took the time to take pictures etc instead of just opening him up in surgery and " seeing " what could be done. He had a plan and it worked!!!! He found the hole, sewed it up and to this day my husband hasn't had any more issues. Thank you Dr. Sun! I wish I would've found you sooner!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Need 10 stars!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a year of being ill & going to the Dr again & again & countless tests, Dr. Sun diagnosed me within 5 minutes! My husband was deployed to Iraq & Dr. Sun & his staff worked tirelessly to help me get him home on Emergency Leave. I had complications with my surgery, but Dr Sun was with me the whole way. They should clone dr. Sun AND his staff! More healthcare workers should strive to be as professional & caring as this group!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Sun is amazing! He quickly determined my issues and scheduled emergency surgery the next morning, on his day off. He explained what I should expect and made sure a family member was with me to help me remember after surgery. I know I am in good hands with Dr. Sun and will continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Sun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parker, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Barnes

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Schoeff

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Rogness

25 years experience

3.9 of 5