ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Swofford Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Swofford?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Swofford?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Best Doctor and staff. Didn't take long and I'm happy to say today, I'm not experiencing any pain, after yesterday's back injection. I felt safe and confident that the doctor and staff had my best care in mind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

He's my George Clooney!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Had a selective nerve block a year ago and still pain free. He told me it will return because it is a pinched nerve and when the medicine wears off I will have to do again. Well worth it

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Great guy... funny, great bedside manner. And... most importantly, he diagnosed my ailment, and rendered me pain free!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Initially went for nerve block, but he found the real problem!!!

A bad car wreck broke my back, had fusion, still continued to have lots of pain along my right side. Surgeon wanted to do more surgery on spine, I wasn't convinced would resolve so went to another for 2nd opinion. 2nd surgeon said fusion was great, only issue seen was scar tissue on sciatic nerve from back surgery, nothing could do so sent for nerve block. Then set up for Dr. Swofford, watched videos of nerve block, talked to rep. was pretty much coming to conclusion, issue would never be repaired and have to live with a device sending flase signals to my brain to mask the pain. Dr. Swofford came in, began asking questions, wanted overview of whole accident and things done. Couple of quick tests, was pretty sure he knew actual problem and could be resolved easily. Had shot in SI joint and dye, found the tear and why so much pain, because of tear and same nerves from bottom of spine going through the area being irritated. Set me up with Dr. Cummings to repair SI Joint, woke up 80-90% of pain gone then, first time in 3 years felt good and there was hope of being pain free really existed. Very sincere, gets right to the point and not going to waste your time and money on tests and trials or surgeries that won't benefit you. I have and will continue to strongly recommend both Dr. Swofford and Dr. Cummings with any issues from the waist down and actually probably any issue.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Very gentle

Dr. Swofford was really good with me. He explained what he was going to do, promised no extra pain and took care of me in a very professional way. I really enjoyed having Dr. Swofford as my Doctor and suggest him for your needs!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Swofford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Mark Kyker

    Anesthesiology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Brent Burke

    Anesthesiology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Steven Maves

    Anesthesiology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27