Family Physicians
15 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Girvin
Baptist Primary Care
13001 Atlantic Blvd
Ste 100
Jacksonville, FL 32225
904-221-0264
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.9333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2142857142857 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.9333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 18 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 11th, 2013

The phone staff was very nice. Doctor was a little different.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome Doctor!!  |  show details
Nov 12th, 2011

Dr. Butcher is an awesome doctor I have been going to him probably 5 years. I have never had a doctor that I could talk to and know they care.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. J. Butcher is TOP OF THE LINE in family health care.  |  show details
Sep 12th, 2011

Dr John Butcher has faithfuly been my entire family primary doctor ( husband, sisters, inlaws, ect ). He is an all around excellent doctor, of whom I have every reason to know that myself and my family can trust him with our lives. He also maintains the highest quality standards of office staff rarely found under one roof. It is an honor and pleasure to be a patient of Dr. John Butcher.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 30th, 2011

I do not like or trust drs in general, but this one is different!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Laurie on Aug 31st, 2009

Dr. Butcher always takes time to address all my questions and is very personable. I never feel rushed when seeing him. In addition, he doesn't just prescribe the newest, most expensive medications. He makes sure that the medication will be beneficial to me, whether it is new or something "tried and true".

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Renee De Witt on Jul 30th, 2009

Dr. Butcher takes the time to really listen to you. He is very personable and very professional.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Butcher is a top notch family physician  |  show details
by C McCants on Jun 27th, 2009

Dr. Butcher has patience, sympathetic, empathetic and compassion for his patients. He also has a broad knowledge of medicine. I credit him for saving my life at least twice, and I'm ever grateful to him. His staff is helpful, considerate and sympathetic. They even checked on me in the hospital to check on my progress. How could I ask for more?

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr.Butcher's the best!  |  show details
by Ashley on Jun 30th, 2008

I have seen Dr.Butcher for years, as well as my entire family. He is patient and knows his stuff about the body and illnesses!