Overall Review

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
He is an excellent dr. and cares about his patients!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for 14+ years. I even take my mom to see him. He really cares and listens! He always has the patients best interest at heart. And he listens. Anyone would be lucky to have him as their doctor. Staff is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Butcher's for approximately 15 years and can't imagine going anywhere else. He is ALWAYS very personable, genuine and caring. Definitely FIVE star!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The phone staff was very nice. Doctor was a little different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butcher is an awesome doctor I have been going to him probably 5 years. I have never had a doctor that I could talk to and know they care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Dr. J. Butcher is TOP OF THE LINE in family health care.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr John Butcher has faithfuly been my entire family primary doctor ( husband, sisters, inlaws, ect ). He is an all around excellent doctor, of whom I have every reason to know that myself and my family can trust him with our lives. He also maintains the highest quality standards of office staff rarely found under one roof. It is an honor and pleasure to be a patient of Dr. John Butcher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not like or trust drs in general, but this one is different!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butcher always takes time to address all my questions and is very personable. I never feel rushed when seeing him. In addition, he doesn't just prescribe the newest, most expensive medications. He makes sure that the medication will be beneficial to me, whether it is new or something "tried and true".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butcher takes the time to really listen to you. He is very personable and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2009
Dr. Butcher is a top notch family physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butcher has patience, sympathetic, empathetic and compassion for his patients. He also has a broad knowledge of medicine. I credit him for saving my life at least twice, and I'm ever grateful to him. His staff is helpful, considerate and sympathetic. They even checked on me in the hospital to check on my progress. How could I ask for more?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2008
Dr.Butcher's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr.Butcher for years, as well as my entire family. He is patient and knows his stuff about the body and illnesses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Butcher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jing-Jing Cardona

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Waters

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Schwartz

40 years experience

3.6 of 5