Dr. John Campbell MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
One of the best in Baltimore!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 surgeries by Dr. Campbell. He's an awesome doctor. So competent and experienced. Makes you comfortable. Answers all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2013 I was struck by a car and ran over. I had immediate surgery at Shock Trauma. Following months of no relief through physical therapy with significant impingement, I went to Towson Orthopedics. They diagnosed that my issue was scar tissue and preformed a surgery to remove it. Again no relief from physical therapy and no improvement in mobility. I desperately reached out to Dr. Campbell and his staff. Dr. Campbell was honest and made sure I was aware that my foot would never been what it had been before the accident, but that he believed that he could greatly reduce my discomfort and increase function in the ankle. I can honestly say that Dr. Campbell gave me my life back. For over a year I had been unable to play with my small children or take a simple walk around the block. Now I running on a regular basis. Something I thought I would never do. With that being said, three prior doctors (one of them a workmans comp doctor) claimed I would always utilize a cane. DR. CAMPBELL IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Janet Montrie
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell and associates are very professional, caring experts in foot and ankle surgery. All of my pre op and post op visits have had little to know wait time. The office is very efficiant yet Dr. Campbell allows plenty of time for question and explains everything to the patients level. I highly reccomend the foot and ankle center at Mercy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Campbell is the best Orthopaedic Surgeon that I have met in the field of treating foot and ankle problems. His treatment of my Charcot foot was outstanding and resulted in saving my foot after I received a previous diagosis of losing my foot. During my 2 year recovery he was attentive to every question no matter how supid they sounded, and was available to me whenever a problem arose with my foot. I would and have recommended Dr. Campbell without reservation to anyone needing foot or ankle treatment or surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
best doc he is an angel sent from god u can tell he loves job he takes his oath seriously who says angels can't b human
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell has ALWAYS been very caring and concerned of my problem. He is easy to converse with and wants to alleviate my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
He is the best of the best!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two surgeries done by Dr. Campbell, one being an ankle replacement. I can find no fault with his performance as a surgeon. He is absolutely wonderful.

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Campbell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.