Dr. John Fox MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Palatine, IL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    31%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Don't even bother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was a patient here for 10 years until recently. Switching to a "big practice" medical facility has changed it. More about money. The staff at the front desk are not friendly. Wish Tiffany was still there. felt like they would just give me meds to get me out of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We’re sorry to hear about this experience. The following response was written by a representative of the NCH Medical Group, on behalf of the physician. Quality patient care and safety are always very important to us. We strive to deliver an excellent healthcare experience. The NCH Patient Advocate would be happy to hear about your experience so we can improve our service for future patients. NCH Patient Advocates can be reached at 847-618-4390 during standard business hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Save time and find someplace else
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice used to be a nice, courteous office. Now it's just about money. They fire the staff who were there when it was family treatment center and get rude people who don't even acknowledge you when you walk in. Drs are condensending and don't listen to you as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We're sorry to hear about this experience and we'd love to learn more. Please contact the NCH Patient Advocate department at 847-618-4390 to speak with a representative. Thank you.


5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
loved how thorough this Dr was. he took his time with me and I felt he listened to what i was saying. i would absolutely recommend this Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very upset he changed the practice. They use to have x-ray in the office. Not anymore. You have to go to the hospital for that and get charged more for it. The other option is another NCH facility which still charges hospital fees along with radiologist fees. Never had those when x-rays were done in the office. More money for them now. They no longer have walk ins so you are soon quickly and don't have to wait long, which is nice when you are sick. The staff are very courteous and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Recommend Dr. Fox
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Fox has been my primary physician for 14 years and I couldn't be more pleased. He is competent, caring, patient and thorough. His patient manner is consistent and reassuring. I dislike doctor visits but since it's a necessity at my age I'm happy to have Dr. Fox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
has help jim alot
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice office clean
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox can seem very cold at first. The more you see him the better he gets.

3.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Fox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palatine, IL.