The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Fox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fox?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fox?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Don't even bother

i was a patient here for 10 years until recently. Switching to a "big practice" medical facility has changed it. More about money. The staff at the front desk are not friendly. Wish Tiffany was still there. felt like they would just give me meds to get me out of the office.

Doctor's Response

We’re sorry to hear about this experience. The following response was written by a representative of the NCH Medical Group, on behalf of the physician. Quality patient care and safety are always very important to us. We strive to deliver an excellent healthcare experience. The NCH Patient Advocate would be happy to hear about your experience so we can improve our service for future patients. NCH Patient Advocates can be reached at 847-618-4390 during standard business hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

SHOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Save time and find someplace else

This practice used to be a nice, courteous office. Now it's just about money. They fire the staff who were there when it was family treatment center and get rude people who don't even acknowledge you when you walk in. Drs are condensending and don't listen to you as a patient.

Doctor's Response

We're sorry to hear about this experience and we'd love to learn more. Please contact the NCH Patient Advocate department at 847-618-4390 to speak with a representative. Thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

loved how thorough this Dr was. he took his time with me and I felt he listened to what i was saying. i would absolutely recommend this Dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Very upset he changed the practice. They use to have x-ray in the office. Not anymore. You have to go to the hospital for that and get charged more for it. The other option is another NCH facility which still charges hospital fees along with radiologist fees. Never had those when x-rays were done in the office. More money for them now. They no longer have walk ins so you are soon quickly and don't have to wait long, which is nice when you are sick. The staff are very courteous and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Recommend Dr. Fox

Dr. John Fox has been my primary physician for 14 years and I couldn't be more pleased. He is competent, caring, patient and thorough. His patient manner is consistent and reassuring. I dislike doctor visits but since it's a necessity at my age I'm happy to have Dr. Fox.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

has help jim alot

very nice office clean

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Dr. Fox can seem very cold at first. The more you see him the better he gets.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palatine, IL.

  • Dr. Victor Lesniauskas

    Dr. Victor Lesniauskas

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Palatine, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    53
  • Dr. Murray Salzman

    Dr. Murray Salzman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Palatine, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Katherine Kotcherian

    Dr. Katherine Kotcherian

    Internal Medicine

    Palatine, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    16