ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hobbs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

81 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 63
  • 3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hobbs?

Showing 12 of 81 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

Dr. Hobbs is wonderful. Wait times in the office are very long--but I'm pretty certain that's because he spends time listening to his patients. It is also kind of difficult to get lab/test results--you need to make sure you call and check, and even then you will get a call back somewhat later. But--it's worth it.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB/GYN Doctor

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Dr. Hobbs did my first OB examine when he was an Intern at Rush/Pres Hospital. He has always been the best doctor I ever had in my life. I wish I still lived in Chicago so I could still be his patient .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you 33 years later

Posted on October 26th, 2013

33 years ago, Dr. Hobbs delivered my child at Rush St. Luke hospital. I arrived at approximately 10:00 a.m. and my child was born healthy at approximately 10:24 a.m. Thank you!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New patient - first time visit

Posted on May 7th, 2013

I was so very impressed with Dr. Hobbs. He is easy to talk to. He gives complete and unhurried answers to all questions and his explanations are the best - easy to understand and they make sense! I also sense that this is a caring and compassionate man who will always be an excellent care giver, simply because he is dedicated to his profession and he cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Gyne Ever

Posted on February 19th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Hobbs for over 20 years and I will not change doctor's office unless I have to. He and Dr. Lawson are easy to talk to and they are right on with their diagnoses. I recommend Dr. Hobbs to all my friends that are looking for an awesome OB-GYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best staff of professional doctors iin chicago area you will be glad you did

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Awesome Doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Dr. Hobbs is the BEST!!!! He has been my doctor for over 19yrs. He delivered all three of my children. He is very patient and helps to ease your fears with his humor. I wish him many more years because a good doctor is hard to find.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best!

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Dr. Hobbs is the best. He is so funny. I actually went to him after I had a miscarriage and thought my previous doctor wasn't giving me enought attention. He made me feel so much better. I know have 3 kids and Dr. Hobbs did 2 of my 3 c-sections. I feel very lucky to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best!!

Posted on August 10th, 2010

His knowledge and care are unmatched of any other OB/GYN I have ever visited. He will NEVER do anything unecessary! Patient safety and well being are his priorities and I feel well protected and cared for in his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Number 1 Doc

Posted on February 16th, 2010

Dr. Hobbs has been my OB/Gyne for more than 20 years. He's the best in terms of bedside manner, professionalism and expertise in his field. As far as, health care,he treats his patients as he would his family. He is available for questions..he will call you back. Check-out "Female Health Care"

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB/GYN Ever

Posted on October 16th, 2009

Dr. Hobbs is the BEST! He not only treats me, he also cares for many of my family members. I've been a patient of his for the past 17 years and would recommend him to anyone I know. Great doctor and has the best bedside manner. You will seldom hear that someone "loves their doctor" well I do. I will forever us his services.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

There are 3 generations including myself who are patients of Dr. Hobbs. I can talk to him about ANYTHING, concerning my health. If He can't fix it, He will refer me to a Doctor that can.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hobbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.