Dr. John Hobbs MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

75 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hobbs is wonderful. Wait times in the office are very long--but I'm pretty certain that's because he spends time listening to his patients. It is also kind of difficult to get lab/test results--you need to make sure you call and check, and even then you will get a call back somewhat later. But--it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Best OB/GYN Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hobbs did my first OB examine when he was an Intern at Rush/Pres Hospital. He has always been the best doctor I ever had in my life. I wish I still lived in Chicago so I could still be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Thank you 33 years later
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
33 years ago, Dr. Hobbs delivered my child at Rush St. Luke hospital. I arrived at approximately 10:00 a.m. and my child was born healthy at approximately 10:24 a.m. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
New patient - first time visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so very impressed with Dr. Hobbs. He is easy to talk to. He gives complete and unhurried answers to all questions and his explanations are the best - easy to understand and they make sense! I also sense that this is a caring and compassionate man who will always be an excellent care giver, simply because he is dedicated to his profession and he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
The Gyne Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hobbs for over 20 years and I will not change doctor's office unless I have to. He and Dr. Lawson are easy to talk to and they are right on with their diagnoses. I recommend Dr. Hobbs to all my friends that are looking for an awesome OB-GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
The best staff of professional doctors iin chicago area you will be glad you did
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hobbs is the BEST!!!! He has been my doctor for over 19yrs. He delivered all three of my children. He is very patient and helps to ease your fears with his humor. I wish him many more years because a good doctor is hard to find.

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Simply the Best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hobbs is the best. He is so funny. I actually went to him after I had a miscarriage and thought my previous doctor wasn't giving me enought attention. He made me feel so much better. I know have 3 kids and Dr. Hobbs did 2 of my 3 c-sections. I feel very lucky to have found him.

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
He is the best!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His knowledge and care are unmatched of any other OB/GYN I have ever visited. He will NEVER do anything unecessary! Patient safety and well being are his priorities and I feel well protected and cared for in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Number 1 Doc
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hobbs has been my OB/Gyne for more than 20 years. He's the best in terms of bedside manner, professionalism and expertise in his field. As far as, health care,he treats his patients as he would his family. He is available for questions..he will call you back. Check-out "Female Health Care"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Best OB/GYN Ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hobbs is the BEST! He not only treats me, he also cares for many of my family members. I've been a patient of his for the past 17 years and would recommend him to anyone I know. Great doctor and has the best bedside manner. You will seldom hear that someone "loves their doctor" well I do. I will forever us his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are 3 generations including myself who are patients of Dr. Hobbs. I can talk to him about ANYTHING, concerning my health. If He can't fix it, He will refer me to a Doctor that can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hobbs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.