ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hodges Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hodges?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

I've got to make another appointment and go back

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

retired (former plant masnager)

He has done surgery on both my shoulders and was very professional, took all the time I wanted to answer all my questions. My recovery was great and exactly as he had explained to me. His staff was in touch to make sure all was OK and if I had any other questions. Great results, no more pain and complete mobility returned.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Him and his nursed are very hard to get in touch with. Never return phone calls or faxes. Was denied medical short term disability twice because his office didn't turn in the required ppwk in a timely manner. Would not recommend his practice to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2012

Unhappy Patient

I felt the process was rushed and my health issues weren't taken as seriously as other doctors I've been to see. After the initial visit I called the office and left message on his nurse's voice mail regarding a question with my medicine. Recording said call would be returned within two days. No call was ever returned. A week later at the follow-up appointment, I mentioned this to Dr. Hodges. He didn't respond and went on to the next topic. He didn't seem thorough with visits and they were quick... like just going through the motions. He didn't give as much detail about my MRI results as a different doctor and physical therapist did. I wouldn't recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

He is one rude doctor would not reccomend him to anybody,the other doctors are very professional , but not Hodges.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

good doc

he is very knowledgable and professional , he fixed my shoulder and I feel like I a made the right choice to go with him, I would recommend him to anyone needing a good surgeo n

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hodges is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Statesboro, GA.

  • Dr. Don Aaron Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesboro, GA 0 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. Kenneth Johnson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesboro, GA 4.62 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. William Tankersley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesboro, GA 5.04 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    27