The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mullen Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mullen?


14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Excellent Doctor Phenomenal person

I went to Mass General Hospital for a second opinion, only to find out that the precious hospital misdiagnosed my condition. Dr. Mullen was attentive, very informative, patient, and understanding. He performed my surgery and he did an amazing job removing the soft tissue sarcoma from my abdomen with minimal pain. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mullen to my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Exceptional in every way. We, in Boston, are lucky to call him one of our own. Would highly recommend. He, and his staff and colleagues are superb technically, surgically and humanely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

A Rock Star both Technically and in Going the Extra Mile

Dr. Mullen is held in high esteem both by his colleagues and patients. He goes the extra mile. Dr Mullen successfully undertakes the most complex and technical surgeries that other surgeon feel are beyond their ability. He is extraordinarily kind an empathetic. He is both technically beyond compare and at the same time cares for the patient as a human being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

One of best!

Excellent surgeon--precise and of highest quality work, amazing bedside manner which you rarely get w/ one of best surgeons too! A+++++++++++++++++++

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

THIS IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR

Dr. Mullen I believe combines high competence with a warm personality. My medical treatment has been top notch and well-explained. He looks at me when we talk and is always willing to take questions. I have a high degree of confidence in him on all counts.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

Dr. Mullen was extremely patient with me. I was terrified of the operation and he took a great deal of time explaining everything to me and answering all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

retired nurse and cancer patient

Dr Mullen was always caring and explained all procedures in a way that the every day person could understand. Any question was always answered promptly. He never seemed rushed and relieved much of my and my family's anxiety. I would recommend this physician to others.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2009

Un Ethical Doctor

tells patient one thing then does another, goes against other opinions in their area's of expertise not honest with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2009

Hack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mullen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Ronald Tompkins

    General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Jonathan Friedstat

    Plastic Surgery, Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Danielle Deperalta

    General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8