Dr. John Mullen MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Excellent Doctor Phenomenal person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Mass General Hospital for a second opinion, only to find out that the precious hospital misdiagnosed my condition. Dr. Mullen was attentive, very informative, patient, and understanding. He performed my surgery and he did an amazing job removing the soft tissue sarcoma from my abdomen with minimal pain. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mullen to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional in every way. We, in Boston, are lucky to call him one of our own. Would highly recommend. He, and his staff and colleagues are superb technically, surgically and humanely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
A Rock Star both Technically and in Going the Extra Mile
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mullen is held in high esteem both by his colleagues and patients. He goes the extra mile. Dr Mullen successfully undertakes the most complex and technical surgeries that other surgeon feel are beyond their ability. He is extraordinarily kind an empathetic. He is both technically beyond compare and at the same time cares for the patient as a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
One of best!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon--precise and of highest quality work, amazing bedside manner which you rarely get w/ one of best surgeons too! A+++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
THIS IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mullen I believe combines high competence with a warm personality. My medical treatment has been top notch and well-explained. He looks at me when we talk and is always willing to take questions. I have a high degree of confidence in him on all counts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mullen was extremely patient with me. I was terrified of the operation and he took a great deal of time explaining everything to me and answering all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
retired nurse and cancer patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mullen was always caring and explained all procedures in a way that the every day person could understand. Any question was always answered promptly. He never seemed rushed and relieved much of my and my family's anxiety. I would recommend this physician to others.

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
Un Ethical Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
tells patient one thing then does another, goes against other opinions in their area's of expertise not honest with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Hack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mullen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.