ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Shen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Shen?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Shen?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Excellent caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Just terrible

I have never felt so little in my life. Dr. Shen will spend maybe 5 mins with you in his office: half of which will be slides of a power point presentation or a movie. He doesn't really asked questions or explained anything. When I asked questions, he just said, "Didn't you see the movie?" He is all about popping more and more pills. After a month of his cream and antibiotics my acne actually worsened. He says it takes 2 months to see improvements. But my skin got worse, not better at all. When I went back he wanted to up my prescription at a higher intensity. I felt so sick after i left his office, I would never recommend him. If you want a doctor who listens to you and spends time to find exactly whats wrong with your skin, don't go to Dr. Shen. But if you want a doctor to just prescribe you some medication and be out of there in 5 mins, he's your guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Money wasted and I found the problem on my own.

I came in with mild acne and he prescribed retin a creme. My skin broke out worse for about 6-8 months after changing strengths etc. I advised him that I thought the creme ingredients were breaking me out and he assured me I just needed a higher % prescription. Fast forward / didn't work. My skin was still broke out but now I had dry burnt patches. I called and asked him to change the RX to the gel and he said I need to come in. So I paid the $125 yet again and he would NOT give me the gel !! He prescribed me yet another higher strength of retin a and when I tried to talk to him and tell him I wanted the gel, he brushed me off. Dermatology for acne is rather a joke. Since stopping my visits with this doctor, I received some free advice from a skin care friend and she told me to use a more gentle cleanser, a hydrating natural toner and throw out all my body lotions and only use cera ve. Simple as changing up my routine and paying attention to ingredients in EVERYTHING! This solved it for me. I'm clear and happy. If doctors actually cared, they would spend the time to evaluate your routine so you can make proper changes to avoid breakouts. Or test hormones to see if it's internal. Not just make us buy expensive cremes that mess up our skin further so we keep looking for the next miracle cream !!!!! People with acne ::::: do your research and use common sense.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Shen. He is very competent & through! His knowledge & organized manner inspires trust! He seems to care & has a great sense of humor! I was encouraged.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Shen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temecula, CA.

  • Dr. Mark Tran

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, Internal Medicine

    Temecula, CA 0.01 mi

    9
  • Dr. Jay Grossman

    Dermatology

    Temecula, CA 0.12 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. David Schwartz

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Dermatology

    Temecula, CA 0.37 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    43