ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Watson Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Watson?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Dr. Watson is wonderful

I broke my leg and saw Dr. Watson through the ER at SLU Hospital. He explained the required surgery very well and answered every question I had. He also helped me deal with the insureance company when they did not want to pay for my stay. He answered all my families questions after surgery as well. All my follow up appts with him have been great. He is an awesome doctor with a great bed side manor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

JUST A GREAT PERSON TO HAVE TREATING YOU THAT KNOWS JUST WHAT YOU NEED!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Not enough words to rate Dr. Watson!

I do not usually put doctors up on a pedestal but I have to say, Dr. Watson and his staff are there in my book! In May 2013, my son had a horrible accident. After 8 surgeries, and by the grace of God, and Dr. Watson and his team, he was able to keep his leg and he is now walking and running on it. I don't care how long of a wait it takes to get to see him, I would wait. The whole office staff was wonderful as well! It made an awful situation more bearable. A rating of 5 stars is NOT enough for this man!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2014

I found him to be short and arrogant being upset when asked questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Watson after I suffered a tibial plateau fracture. He had great bedside manners and had an excellent way of making me feel comfortable and explaining things where I understood and felt at ease.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Tibial Osteotomy

I have been suffering from knee pain for 22yrs, I was told last year that I needed a TKR (total knee replacement) but that I was to young (35). I went to another surgeon for a 2nd opinion and he agreed but recommended that I go see Dr. Watson about the tibial osteotomy. From my first visit I was excited to have been referred to Dr. W, he spoke to me in a way that was easy for me to understand, explained the procedure thoroughly, but left the decision up to me. Through the past 5 months that I have been going to him (2.5 months since surgery) I have talked to different patients that have him and all agree that he does amazing work. I would and have highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

A new lease on life 11
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Watson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. John Boudreau

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Pete Stavrides

    Dr. Pete Stavrides

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. David Greenberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14