ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Whalen Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Whalen?


28 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

Must have skipped the "bedside manner" course

Like interacting with a robot. His pre-op and post-op visits lasted 60 seconds each, max. No interest in answering questions. I had to look up most of my concerns on the Internet. OrthoNY---never again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Don't be late

Don't be late for your appointment - they will NOT see you. I was 20 min late. Despite struggling to get out of the house, driving from an hour and got a little lost. I was in extreme pain and crying from my sciatica, he would NOT see me. Didn't even come out of office. Put that in consideration for what his compassion might be.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

If you want a warm, and fuzzy dr. dont see dr Whalen. However, if you want an excellent surgeon who has made my life live able again, then go immediately!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Terrible

Dr. Whalen is a waste of time. He was unhelpful, rude, did not ask anything about my situation or pain or quality of life. Many of the doctors at Ortho NY have nothing to offer beyond surgery or needles. I have given up going to anyone in this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Office visit

Staff qualify as complete incompetent morons.If have an idiot of an IQ you most likely be working in his office heading it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

stay away from him

Dr.whalen performed a cervical spinal fusion in 2006 levels c6-7 I woke up in more pain then I went in with. The surgery failed and the disc above it herniated. I had another surgery with him in 2007 and that one failed also. It is now 2011 and I have had chronic pain since 2006. Dr.whalen ruined my life . Stay far far away from him if you want to have a good quality of life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Whalen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Frederick Fletcher

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (34)
    30
  • Dr. John Abraham

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. William Montgomery Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    11