The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Tanquary Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Tanquary?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Very dissatisfied with Dr. Tanquary. He lost my file and when you cancel an appointment it is your job to reschedule. I tried calling the office for a refill on my medication and tried to get ahold of him for days. I finally got in touch with his secretary and she never took care of the refill. I had to call my primary care doctor for an emergency fill.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Worth the wait!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Dr. John Tanquary is the best doctor I have been treated by in the United States (and I have lived in Illinois, California and New York for the last 15 years). He is compassionate, extremely supportive and respectful of patients. Provides a lot of information about each diagnosis, medication, side effects et al. And is also very accessible during travel, especially for emergency prescriptions or even crisis-support when away from home. He has helped me survive some serious difficulties including work-environment related trauma and I am super grateful that he took me on at a time when he wasn't even meeting with any new patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

superb care

long time patient. have had excellent results with Dr. Tanquary's monitoring of my meds and suggesting alternate medications when necessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

a good one

Dr.Tanquary has been there for me when I have needed him ,and that is the most important thing of all !!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Tanquary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Miron Iosilevich

    Dr. Miron Iosilevich

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    2.3
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Carl Spencer Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Syracuse, NY 0.35 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    51
  • Dr. Thomas Falci

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Syracuse, NY 0.35 mi

    3.9
    (4)
    36