ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Telegadis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Telegadis?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Horrible

Like the others said, he acts uninterested, sitting there looking at his tablet. I even caught him googling the symptoms while I was telling him them.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

fed up

Don't waste your time coming here. You will wait up to two hours past your original appointment time and then when he finally sees you he will act totally uninterested in anything you have to say. Plus the nurses and the staff are incredibly rude and disrespectful to the other patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Find another "Doctor"

This "Doctor" would rather spend time with the Pharmaceutical reps than his patients.... You will sit and wait to be seen for over an hour and only when you complain, will one of the nurses go and grab him.... I guess they don't want any complaints! This man gives the impression that he was forced into being a doctor by his father (also a Doctor) and it shows. When he does finally see you, he sits there completely uninterested in what you have to say. You walk out of there shaking your head. He has no problem, it seems, with folks who just need an Rx, though. Makes you wonder.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

QAS

I have been a patient of Dr. Telegadis since 1995 and I am extremely happy with him. There are now 4 other members of my family who are also his patients. He is an excellent doctor, very caring and thorough. Twice on weekends my husband called his office, left a a message and Dr. Telegadis called back within 30 minutes. His staff is always courteous and helpful and are very efficient when it comes to getting your prescriptions refilled. I have been attempting to give this review 4 stars on all selections but it keeps changing back to 2. I sure hope when I press "submit" that my true review goes through!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

wonderful

I've been seeing this doctor for 3 years now and I haven't a single complaint once. He is thorough and patient with excellent bedside manor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Marianne Carroll R.N.

I have been a nurse for 33 years. I have had contact with many physicians. Dr. Telegadis has taken care of my family for 15 years. I cannot remember a time he was not available for us both during hours and on weekends. He is everything you could ask for in a physician and more.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Great caring doctor who always takes his time with his patients. However his office staff are rude snots. They leave you on hold for 10 mins or more. You sit in the lobby FOREVER. I don't believe this is the doctors fault- he's running around doing stuff that his nurses should be doing. If he fires the rude ladies and gets people in there that give a crap then it would be better.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

BEST DOCTOR

CARING & KNOWLEDGABLE..ALTHOUGH BUSY - HE WILL TAKE THE TIME TO LISTEN AND KNOW EXACTLY HOW TO HELP.. I HAVE KNOWN HIM FOR NEAR 15 YEARS AS MY DOCTOR AND MY FAMILIES- I MOVED FROM THE AREA BUT STILL TRAVEL TO SEE HIM

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Bad Doctor!

I am going to have to agree with the "DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! review". I came to this doctor in a lot of pain. Instead of taking the time to do the proper tests to find out the problem this doctor without my knowledge gave me a test that was completely unrelated to my problem only because that test was much faster and easier to do. I found out about it when I called later for the test results and then realized the wrong test was given. The receptionist gave me the test results and when I told her that wasn't what I came in for she went to get the doctor and he refused to talk to me and the receptionist repeated everything shows there is nothing wrong with you while I was in tremendous pain and I was just hanged up on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2010

Thank Goodness for Dr. Telegadis

My husband sees Dr. Telegadis and he wouldn't even think of seeing any one else. He spends all the time needed, he talks to him about everything that my husband needs to talk about, and I thank goodness everyday that Dr. Telegadis came into his life. He has been seeing Dr. Telegadis for as long as I remember. Thanks Dr. Telegadis for being the kind of dr you are.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Don't waste your time!

This guy doesn't work weekends, so if you have an emergency, don't expect to see him or hear from him...in fact, don't expect to see or hear from his "coverage" Dr. Spector - these guys obviously don't take the Hippocratic oath too seriously. Besides the rotten bedside manner, misdiagnosis is another biggie.... He doesn't want to be a doctor and it shows....

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Telegadis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkins Park, PA.

  • Dr. Edward Singer

    Dr. Edward Singer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Elkins Park, PA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Hong Ra

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Elkins Park, PA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Raymond Schwartz

    Dr. Raymond Schwartz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Elkins Park, PA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50