Dr. John Telegadis MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Elkins Park, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the others said, he acts uninterested, sitting there looking at his tablet. I even caught him googling the symptoms while I was telling him them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
fed up
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Don't waste your time coming here. You will wait up to two hours past your original appointment time and then when he finally sees you he will act totally uninterested in anything you have to say. Plus the nurses and the staff are incredibly rude and disrespectful to the other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Find another "Doctor"
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "Doctor" would rather spend time with the Pharmaceutical reps than his patients.... You will sit and wait to be seen for over an hour and only when you complain, will one of the nurses go and grab him.... I guess they don't want any complaints! This man gives the impression that he was forced into being a doctor by his father (also a Doctor) and it shows. When he does finally see you, he sits there completely uninterested in what you have to say. You walk out of there shaking your head. He has no problem, it seems, with folks who just need an Rx, though. Makes you wonder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
QAS
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Telegadis since 1995 and I am extremely happy with him. There are now 4 other members of my family who are also his patients. He is an excellent doctor, very caring and thorough. Twice on weekends my husband called his office, left a a message and Dr. Telegadis called back within 30 minutes. His staff is always courteous and helpful and are very efficient when it comes to getting your prescriptions refilled. I have been attempting to give this review 4 stars on all selections but it keeps changing back to 2. I sure hope when I press "submit" that my true review goes through!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing this doctor for 3 years now and I haven't a single complaint once. He is thorough and patient with excellent bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Marianne Carroll R.N.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a nurse for 33 years. I have had contact with many physicians. Dr. Telegadis has taken care of my family for 15 years. I cannot remember a time he was not available for us both during hours and on weekends. He is everything you could ask for in a physician and more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring doctor who always takes his time with his patients. However his office staff are rude snots. They leave you on hold for 10 mins or more. You sit in the lobby FOREVER. I don't believe this is the doctors fault- he's running around doing stuff that his nurses should be doing. If he fires the rude ladies and gets people in there that give a crap then it would be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CARING & KNOWLEDGABLE..ALTHOUGH BUSY - HE WILL TAKE THE TIME TO LISTEN AND KNOW EXACTLY HOW TO HELP.. I HAVE KNOWN HIM FOR NEAR 15 YEARS AS MY DOCTOR AND MY FAMILIES- I MOVED FROM THE AREA BUT STILL TRAVEL TO SEE HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Bad Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am going to have to agree with the "DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! review". I came to this doctor in a lot of pain. Instead of taking the time to do the proper tests to find out the problem this doctor without my knowledge gave me a test that was completely unrelated to my problem only because that test was much faster and easier to do. I found out about it when I called later for the test results and then realized the wrong test was given. The receptionist gave me the test results and when I told her that wasn't what I came in for she went to get the doctor and he refused to talk to me and the receptionist repeated everything shows there is nothing wrong with you while I was in tremendous pain and I was just hanged up on.

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2010
Thank Goodness for Dr. Telegadis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband sees Dr. Telegadis and he wouldn't even think of seeing any one else. He spends all the time needed, he talks to him about everything that my husband needs to talk about, and I thank goodness everyday that Dr. Telegadis came into his life. He has been seeing Dr. Telegadis for as long as I remember. Thanks Dr. Telegadis for being the kind of dr you are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Don't waste your time!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy doesn't work weekends, so if you have an emergency, don't expect to see him or hear from him...in fact, don't expect to see or hear from his "coverage" Dr. Spector - these guys obviously don't take the Hippocratic oath too seriously. Besides the rotten bedside manner, misdiagnosis is another biggie.... He doesn't want to be a doctor and it shows....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Telegadis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkins Park, PA.